We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,308)
Filter reviews
2,308 results
Traveller rating
834
1,039
296
100
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
1,039
296
100
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bleeding horse leisure centre swimming pool sauna and steam room grafton street lovely hotel st stephens temple bar family room central dublin cooked breakfast trinity college gym ireland pubs euro luas
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 2,308 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights on business. It’s a lovely hotel with simple but nice decor.

The hotel is pricey but the food is good. There are so many food options a very short walk away it was just convenient to use the restaurant.

My room was clean and tidy but there was a rip in the curtain in my room and the bathroom was a little tired in places. As it was business it didn’t bother me.

The whole stay was fairly average though I loved the pool area and ambience, the changing room area could do with a bit of a clean. It has a sauna steam room and deck chairs which were very relaxing.

The best thing about this hotel are the staff which I would rate much more highly. Incredibly friendly and helpful this hotel has great customer service from the guys outside helping with taxi’s to the reception and restaurant staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bostewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, other at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel.
It was great to read that you were happy with food, facilities and staff. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
However, it was disappointing to read that you found parts of the hotel to be tired. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this. It is only through honest feedback such as yours, that we can continue to monitor and improve our standards. I will ensure your feedback is shared with our management team for further review.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kirsten
Online Reputation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely weekend at the Camden Court Hotel. Spa very nice loved the jacuzzi.
Breakfast very good enjoyed the local cheese and rye bread.
Good location and we liked the pub next door which was very handy.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, other at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Heidi,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel.
It was great to read that you were happy with the facilities, location and the breakfast. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kirsten
Online Reputation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Booked for an overnight business trip. For some reason I couldn't book a rate that was bed and breakfast so had to pay the extra for breakfast in the morning.
Rooms clean, check in check out hassle free.
Decent wifi connection.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, other at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Rich,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel.
We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered while booking.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kirsten
Online Reputation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

My wife and I spent an overnight in the Camden Court Hotel in Dublin and found the experience very enjoyable. The young man on the reception desk was very friendly and more than helpful. We were allocated a large room with a king-sized bed which was very comfortable. We had a meal there during the day and another around 9 o'clock that night, both of which were reasonably priced and very tasty. The breakfast the next morning was very satisfying. All in all a very enjoyable stay in a lovely location with a good bus service close by.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Always_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, other at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel.
It was great to read that you were happy with the food and the staff. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kirsten
Online Reputation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, service was excellent, staff very friendly, clean and functional pleasant rooms, not overly large but adequate for our stay.. Location very central to South Dublin. This was a good hotel and good value for money...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle J, Online Reputation Assistant at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Camden Court Hotel.
It was great to read that you were happy with the service, rooms and location. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kirsten
Online Reputation Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews