We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cassidys Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$263
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$247
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$647
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$400
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,825)
Filter reviews
2,825 results
Traveller rating
1,049
1,170
420
119
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
1,170
420
119
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetcassidy hotelgreat locationtemple bartour buseslovely hotelbuffet styleshort breakwould stay againwe arrived earlythe heart of the citycentral locationhop on hopthree nightswithin easy walking distancecity breakcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,825 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My partner and I brought our son down to Dublin to stay over Valentine's day. The hotel staff were lovely and helpful throughout our stay. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed for our stay. We ate on one of the hotels restaurants and the food was great. No complaints from us. We got such a good deal for our room and would definitely stay here again as the location was very central to everything.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sll-ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaeveCassidys, Front Office Manager at Cassidys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Cassidys Hotel.

When you are coming back to Dublin please do not hesitate to contact me directly for the best possible terms for your stay, we would love to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Maeve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Reasonably priced clean and comfortable hotel, with excellent staff and good food and service. Ideally situated in central Dublin. The Do Dublin Hop On Hop Off green bus is a grand way to see the city. Choose live commentary bus. The drivers are not only informative and knowledgeable, but are also very, very funny. You'll love it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AandD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaeveCassidys, Front Office Manager at Cassidys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you for your kind words and we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Our friendly staff is always available to ensure your experience is comfortable and memorable. We do hope you will continue to choose Cassidys Hotel for any future visits to Dublin, please do not hesitate to contact me for the best possible terms.

Kind Regards,
Maeve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for one night on March 30th, as we had a concert to attend that evening. Check in was quick and pleasant. Javier at reception let us check in early and kindly gave us a free breakfast for the next morning. We had an executive room, which had two single beds and a double bed. There was also a table with chairs, and a desk with a tv. Two telephones were provided, one in the room and one in the bathroom. Room service was available, and tea and coffee facilities were also provided. There was also some guides on places to eat and trips out that were offered. The hotel was stunning and very clean. Every member of staff we came across were pleasant and always had smiles on their faces. Breakfast was lovely, a buffet with a wide variety of hot and cold foods, also cereals to choose from. Hot drinks, fruit juices and water were also provided. On check out, we were allowed to store out luggage in the hotel until we were leaving Dublin, which was much appreciated. Location is great for shops, bars, and cinemas, with train stations and Luis line all nearby. Try the bus tour (Big green bus) It is amazing. All in all it is highly recommended, and Javier, you are a credit to the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emzy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaeveCassidys, Front Office Manager at Cassidys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention the enjoyable stay you had with us at Cassidys .

As we continuously strive to maintain and refine our services we rely on visitors such as you to evaluate the total experience. Please accept our thanks for your kind remarks.

We pride ourselves on our reputation for delivering excellent service and creating memorable experiences. Our staff are really our best asset, and I will pass on your comments to Javier.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future, so please do not hesitate to contact me directly if ever coming back to Dublin.

Kind Regards,
Maeve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I would highly recommend the Cassidy Hotel, from the moment we arrived to the time we left, we had no complaints at all.
The rooms were large and well equipped for anyone stay. The breakfast was plentiful and very tasty and it's location was with a short walk to shopping areas and places of interest, but what makes this hotel even better is the staff, each and everyone of the staff were very friendly and helpful, they are a credit to the hotel. We would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaeveCassidys, Front Office Manager at Cassidys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Good Morning,

Learning that a guest would plan to return always brings us great joy and we thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review. Your kind comments regarding our staff, are most appreciated as we know it is their welcoming hospitality that brings guests back time and again. We thank you once more, and on behalf of all of us, we look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for the best possible terms.

Kind Regards,
Maeve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

So, for many booking via a travel agent/travel company, this hotel will pop up most of the time. Why? For the price and location, it is an amazing deal. That said, the interior and rooms are a bit long in the tooth. Room size is not bad for European standards, but the state of some rooms is pretty bad, while others great. The difference is that the ones in the old building (front exterior building rooms,) are smaller and older in decor/stlye. The rooms in the building attached to this hotel are larger and newer/nicer. That said, it is a pain to take various different elevators to get outside. My personal opinion from staying in both rooms is that if you are a tourist and don't plan on being in your room a lot - pick the older section. If you plan on staying in the room more, or want a much more secluded experience, choose the newer section way in the back. Lovely people and the location can't be beat for the price.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Turbofletch75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaeveCassidys, Front Office Manager at Cassidys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for your review. You are correct in saying in our location can't be beaten. We are very centrally located at the top of O'Connell Street, Dublin's main thoroughfare, and we are a perfect base from which to explore all Dublin city has to offer.

We are in the process of renovated our guest bedrooms, while this is a slow process, we hope to be finished all rooms soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you are coming back to Dublin, we would love to have you back.

Kind Regards,
Maeve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews