We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,940)
Filter reviews
2,940 results
Traveller rating
1,088
1,216
435
131
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
1,216
435
131
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews o'connell street cassidy hotel great location temple bar tour buses lovely hotel buffet style short break would stay again we arrived early the heart of the city central location three nights hop on hop off bus city break comfy bed would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 2,940 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Great breakfast and a good place for a late drink before going to bed. Comfortable and clean and all staff very helpful. Near to town centre and lots of attractions. Used as a base when going to the Punchestown festival.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaeveCassidys, Front Office Manager at Cassidys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Good Evening,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are indeed very centrally located at the top of O'Connell Street, Dublin's main thoroughfare, which now boasts the cross city Luas (Tram) which links to Grafton Street, Stephen's Green and many other places.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you ever wish to come back to Dublin, so we can offer the best possible terms.

Kind Regards,
Maeve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We were met with such a friendly helpful greeting it just set the tone for the whole visit. The rooms were very spacious and had everything we wanted. We only booked B&B and so could only comment on truly impressive the breakfast. menu. The quality and variety was excellent. We must mention the wonderful Tracy for her welcome and attentiveness. All of the staff were without exception courteous and helpful

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank uccharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaeveCassidys, Front Office Manager at Cassidys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your lovely review. Delighted to hear about our staff, I will pass on your kind words to Tracy and all of the staff, they are indeed our best asset.

Please if ever coming back to Dublin do not hesitate to contact us directly for the best possible terms.

Kind Regards,
Maeve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

I cannot recommend this hotel more highly. It is in an excellent location. First stop on airport shuttle & perfect for picking up any of the tour buses. It's also in easy walking distance of shops and bars. The Hotel itself was fab. The staff couldn't do enough for you and the breakfast was amazing. We had an evening meal at the hotel and that was absolutely lovely. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and have no hesitation in recommending it to all my family and friends. From the moment we landed at the airport to our return journey everyone we met went out of their way to help & point out interesting things to do... go and stay at this hotel and have a fab stay in beautiful Dublin.

Room Tip: stay towards the rear of the hotel or in the new wing for a quiet room.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnneandGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaeveCassidys, Front Office Manager at Cassidys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Good Morning,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you had an enjoyable stay. Cassidys is indeed well situated at the top of O'Connell Street the main street of Dublin, and we are indeed surrounded by many attractions that Dublin has to offer.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if coming back to Dublin so we can offer the best possible terms for your stay. We will love to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Maeve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Stayed for 2 nights in Dec 2017. Lovely looking old building in a great location part way up O'Connell St. Walkable to everything if you are able to. Had a triple room that was really clean and spacious - only issues were that it was incredibly hot, too hot for us and the bathroom needs some extraction fitting as after showers it takes a while for everything to dry out. Superb breakfast and choice - one of the best. Staff really helpful and really friendly. Very reasonably priced too and would recommend this place and return

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in a good location for shopping centre and Temple bar,
Very good quality food offering for self service breakfast.
Lovely bar with good range of drinks available ( not too expensive for a hotel )
Bedrooms are traditional but well appointed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews