We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant location”
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cassidys Hotel
Ranked #40 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2006

me and my husband stayed there for two nights, a great location straight out onto oconnell street. Best of all was the aircoach was just accross the road to the airport running every 15mins 7 euros single. The restaurant was fabulous. a small car park at the rear, everything you could want for a weekend break, and the irish people are terrific, will definately stay there again very soon.

Stayed: February 2006
11  Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,239 - 2,243 of 2,750 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin
19
Reviewed 17 January 2006

Myself and my boyfriend went for a pre-theatre meal in Restaurant Six which is part of Cassidy's Hotel one Saturday evening. We thoroughly enjoyed the meal and found the staff very helpful and pleasant. We were going to see a play in the Gate afterwards but had time for a drink in your bar. My boyfriend commented on the fact that he thought he had found the friendliest barman in the city. We decided then if there was accommodation to stay in your hotel as firstly it was a handy location after the Gate Theatre and secondly as we were enjoying ourselves so much in the hotel.

We managed to get a room and even then the helpfulness and courtesy of the hotel staff did not stop.

This was the first time I have ever stayed in Cassidys hotel and can certainly say that it wont be the last as we have promised to treat ourselves quarterly to a meal, a play and a stay in this hotel.

Congratulations on creating a little gem of a place.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Drogheda, Ireland
331
Reviewed 6 January 2006

As regular travellers to the city we usually stay at The Ripley but unfortunately couldn't get a reservation last time. We booked Cassidys online and I was so disapointed. We were given a small room on the ground floor and the noise from traffic was constant.We asked for a move but weren't entertained.
The lock on our door didn't work and despite asking time and again, it was never fixed. The beds were very uncomfortable - and very small! The staff were cold and unfriendly. Not at all interested in the guests. Overall the hotel looks rather shabby and could do with a facelift.
Cassidys Hotel is certainly not cheap. I assure you - there are far better hotels for much more reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2005

my wife and i went to dublin for some xmas shoppings and found cassidys on the internet. we arrived early(8am) but were given a room straight away, good start, manager on duty enquired if we had breakfast at airport and arranged tea and toast for us before pointing out the good shopping areas, room was what we expected for 3 star clean and cossy, fitting need a bit of attention but overall okay. food in restaurant and bar very good value,found staff friendly and helpful,would stay again and recomment to family and friends ,

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank briand123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
554
Reviewed 20 December 2005

This Hotel was a warm and friendly place with a great atmosphere.The staff were fab along with the breakfast. The irish bacon and sausage were great. The position of the hotel is just right - a 10 min walk in the morning into Dublin - to get you going for the day! On our last day -we sat in the reception area on two very comfy chairs and we ordered a bottle of chilled white wine and smoked salmon sandwiches and watched the world go by! It was heaven and just what we needed after two days of Christmas shopping! Would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Academy Plaza Hotel
#44 of 152 in Dublin
4,798 reviews
Castle Hotel
#54 of 152 in Dublin
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Belvedere Hotel
#59 of 152 in Dublin
1,435 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#36 of 152 in Dublin
2,089 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#42 of 152 in Dublin
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassidys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassidys Hotel

Address: Cavendish Row, Upper O'Connell Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#60 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: €76 - €245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cassidys Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with Georgian facade, in the heart of city center, convenient to The Writers Museum, Hugh Lane Gallery of Modern Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cassidys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassidys Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing