We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,939)
Filter reviews
2,939 results
Traveller rating
1,088
1,216
435
130
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
1,216
435
130
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews o'connell street cassidy hotel great location temple bar tour buses lovely hotel buffet style short break would stay again we arrived early the heart of the city central location three nights hop on hop off bus city break comfy bed would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 2,939 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

On arrival staff were very friendly and helpful especially if you required your bag to be stored. Our room was large and comfortable. However the bathroom was a little tired and the quality of food available at breakfast was average. This stopped us from dinning in during the evening. We did use the bar which had the nice atmosphere.
The hotel was very accessible for airport and tour buses and only a 5 minute walk to the centre. We would stay here again in the future.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank PIM0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Situated at the top end of oconnell street, it's the perfect place to stay, in the heart of the city, next to bus stops and right near murrays bar, the hotel staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble, only marked down a star due to the variety of food at the bistro,. Breakfast was incredible a very wide choice of hot and cold buffet. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I was slightly apprehensive when booking Cassidy's as it is rated as 3 stars, however I was pleasantly surprised. The lady that checked us in was extremely helpful and even offered to change our room the next day if we found it too small. However our room was probably one of the biggest that we have stayed in in Dublin and we found it spacious and comfortable. The location is excellent and it is within walking distance of all the major landmarks unlike many other hotels in Dublin. Breakfast was ok, it was reasonably priced but the selection wasnt great . I would definitely stay in Cassidy's again and felt that it was just as good as many 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank buatais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Good value foe money, very nice staff and extremely helpful , the smell of cleaning was a bit to much - change smell.
the rooms were good, very good bed, small shower but overall was nice and cheap.
o.k breakfast. you can do better

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank 464dord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Having stayed here for four nights during our stay in Dublin, we are very happy we chose precisely this hotel. It is not top of the line, but rooms are good and they are fair sized. It is centrally located. I usually never go to a hotel bar, but this hotel has the right atmosphere and intimacy that make you feel welcome. The breakfast was good, and they offered a full Irish breakfast in addition to the standard continental breakfast. Since my wife and my son depend on a gluten free diet, we expressed our needs in this respect. They had no problems in providing gluten free breads and gluten free alternatives. The staff was also very friendly and had a fair degree of knowledge which they more than happy shared with us tourists. I can surely recommend this hotel. If I were to pick on something on the downside, it must be that we could hear our neighbours if the talked loud (and which they sometimes did).

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews