We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harcourt Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$958
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dylan Hotel(Dublin)
US$321
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Academy Plaza Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$524
US$511
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$192
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
US$241
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,402)
Filter reviews
1,402 results
Traveller rating
230
367
305
212
288
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
367
305
212
288
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstag dografton streettemple bardtwostephensnightlifepubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,402 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Wife and I spent two midweek nights at the Harcourt, early February 12. The hotel is well located close to the city centre with lots of local interests within easy walking distance. Excellent bar, pleasant staff and a good selection of drinks and food, first class great value Little Caesars restaurant well worth a visit. Room was and breakfast fine. Only downside was the noise from the nightclub one night but overall a well priced hotel which I would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Good pub for watching rugby lots of big screens, good choice of beers and the food is typical pub fare but nothing spectacular. Have never stayed here, I imagine its noisy with a night club on the premises as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank arfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We visited Dublin in between christmas and new year, which was perfect as it was not too busy. Hotel was really well situated only a 5-10 minute walk into the centre (shopping and hop-on/off bus stop). Staff were professional, restaurant wasnice, breakfast good and accommodation good for the price. There is a lovely big bar with outside terrace. We had a quad room as we were a family 2 adults+2 children. Room was a good size with shower and wc and was clean. It was good as it was a quiet time in Dublin, but I think the hotel would not be suitable for families/older folk during busy times as even when we were there it was a little noisy in the early hours with people coming in after a night on the town. Overall it was a simple, basic Hotel at a good price and we would stay there again (during a quiet time in Dublin!).

Room Tip: If you are a family - ask for a room away from the bar area.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shraspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is the perfect hotel if you are not looking for any over the top fancy place to stay. it is in the heart of the city and everywhere is in walking distance - clubs, parks, shopping, pubs, luas etc. The room was clean and spacious. It was basic but perfect. nothing more or less than needed for a two night stay. the staff were helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eimearslat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Stayed in this hotel after our work Christmas party because we figured it would be easier than trying to get taxi's out of town for some people. Checked in about 8 o clock shown to the room that was very clean spacious and had everything we needed. Staff were very nice also. Arrived back to the hotel at about 4am and despite a nightclub being right beside the hotel it was very quiet no messing and the bouncers seemed to have a good control on any messers so it was nice to be able to walk into a peaceful hotel when all we wanted was bed! Check out next morning was at 12 plenty of time for us to wake ourselves up and deal with the hangovers. Overall it is a great location to stay in after a night out very very central quick walk up the road and definitely recommend it if your looking for somewhere to stay in town.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelMarieod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews