We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$274
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
US$211
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$422
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$476
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,008)
Filter reviews
3,008 results
Traveller rating
1,066
1,056
497
225
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,066
1,056
497
225
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconnolly stationpremier roomtrain noisetrain lineo'connell streetbreakfast roomtemple barcity centrelovely hotelhotel restaurantbooked this hotelfantastic stayfamily roomtea coffeewe arrived earlyfollowing morningcroke park
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 3,008 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

This is the third time we have stayed in this hotel and the accommodation keeps on improving! The welcome and arrangements for our party of 8 by Ella was honestly outstanding! It is a very clean hotel with good sized rooms, with regular towel changes etc. Good food available in the restaurant, which we took advantage of after our trip over from North Wales. The staff are extremely friendly and courteous and the location is ideal, close to the main station and shops. We will certainly be going back there next time we visit Dublin.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tanymarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear tanymarian,

Thank you for posting your lovely review on Trip Advisor following your recent third stay at the North Star Hotel.

Its great to read you kind comments on our clean big rooms, great location, good food and of course our fantastic welcome, lead by Ela and her team.

I hope it won't be long before you return for your fouth visit when we again will look forward to welcoming you.

Thanks again for reviewing

kind regards

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

The Northstar Hotel is in a fantastic location, its literally on the doorstep of Connolly street train station. When we arrived they didn't have the triple room we had booked available so by way of compensation they upgraded us to two deluxe rooms right next to each other and gave us access to the club lounge. Finally I left items behind in the safe and on realising this when I returned home, the staff in housekeeping made sure they were returned to me safely and seemlessly. Excellent service and facilities also.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jennifermH1456DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear jennifermH1456DH,

Thank you for posting your kind comments on Trip Advisor following your stay at the North Star Hotel with the girls over the weekend.

We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed our Premier rooms with access to the club lounge. Leaving items behind is something we all encounter and it was our pleasure to return yours safely and quickly.

Lets hope its not too long before we can welcome you back again to the North Star Hotel.

Kind regards

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Me and my Partner stayed in the north star on Saturday! I do not have one complaint! From arrival we were treated like royalty! A gentleman named William Helped is with our bags up to our room and showed us around. We did not pay much for our room but were blown away by how lovely it was ! Everything was very modern and bright. We got complimentary water, Chocolate ,Crisps and biscuits! As well as access to the Lounge where there is more tea and coffee. The bed was Unbelievably comfortable! I slept like a baby ! The Bath was a great size , My Partner is 6ft and fit comfortably in it ! I was worried that because we are right beside Connolly station we’d be disturbed by trains but it wasn’t an issue for us ! The hotel is within walking distance of O’Connell st , Jervis center , Grafton St and temple Bar ! Incredible weekend and will be back very soon !

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GraceKate96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear GraceKate96,

Thank you for taking the time to comment, through Trip Advisor on your recent stay here at the North Star Hotel.

It is our intention to treat all our guests like royalty and it is lovely to read that you felt that experience on Saturday night in our luxury modern rooms.

I was particularly pleased to read that you mention William to be of great assistance to you and to hear that you enjoyed our large baths and great beds.

Again thank you for great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our great location, at the North Star hotel soon.

Kind regards

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it, the room was spacious and beautifully decorated. Very clean as well. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming, no matter the hour. Nothing at all to complain about ☺️

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank natalie_3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night while attending a concert, every single staff member was helpful welcoming and friendly. We were upgraded on check in, our room was spacious, warm and clean with all the amenities you would expect . Lovely bathroom and a Nespresso machine in room.
We had lunch, coffees and drinks in the Cookhouse bar and restraunt it was lovely and reasonably priced for Dublin.
The North Star will def be our go to hotel for future trips to dublin.
Management should be super proud of their staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear jackie M,

Sincere thanks for posting your lovely review on Trip advisor following your recent stay at the North Star to enjoy the Script concert.

As you can imagine I am super proud of the team particularly as they have made your stay so memorable. It is also great to hear how much you enjoyed our in room facilities , Cookhouse and Bar.

Now that we you are your go to hotel, we all look forward to welcoming you back to the North Star Hotel soon

Kind regards

Peter B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews