We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$204
US$140
View deal
SAVE US$64
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$142
Agoda.comUS$142
getaroom.comUS$204
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,603)
Filter reviews
4,603 results
Traveller rating
2,105
1,580
596
203
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,105
1,580
596
203
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire station fire brigade temple bar courtyard room grafton street air conditioning valet parking central location few minutes walk purple trinity ireland concierge kells doorman pubs euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 4,603 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2020

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Trinity and couldn't have been made more welcome. Beautiful hotel , fabulous breakfast in sumptuous surroundings. Special thanks to the staff for looking after us and have to mention Joanne and Gen for that extra special touch. Look forward to our next visit

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JBB1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raluca Isbasescu, Guest Services / Front Office at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

Dear JBB1991,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your complimentary review following your recent stay in Trinity City Hotel.

We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope it is not too long until we have the privilege and the pleasure of

welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Raluca Isbasescu

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

I choose this hotel as I knew it had plenty of space, the lobby is beautifully decorated (I think it was recently refurbished). We had a fantastic meal in the restaurant and a special mention goes to Daniel and his team who took great care of us. The safety standards were really good and we felt safe from the moment we arrived, great space so no problems with social distancing, hand sanitizers at every turn and the complimentary travel sanitizers in our room.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank RBBell83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raluca Isbasescu, Guest Services / Front Office at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2020

Dear RBBell83,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us in Trinity City Hotel!

I am delighted to read that you have received optimum service while in the hotel and your stay was thoroughly enjoyed.

We truly appreciate your kind words and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Raluca Isbasescu

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

My wife, daughter and I spent 3 nights in this gem of a hotel. The decor is of decadent splendour, and yet it also effortlessly exudes an ambiance of relaxtion and comfort.

This hotel must be the envy of the rest of Dublin's hotels as it possesses the loveliest, most accommodating and friendliest of staff. They are the diamond that I allude to as the 'gem' in my opening paragraph. The Trinity City hotel should immerse itself with pride having such an asset.

The rooms are spacious and very clean and comfortable. Even with a limited menu due to the Covid pandemic, you will not be disappointed as the food is of very good quality (the portions are very generous indeed and the full breakfast will pack you right up until dinner time).

If you fancy a wee tipple you can splash out of all manner of beers and spirits, however I am reliably informed that the cocktails hit the right notes.

We highly recommend a stay here and we will most definitely be returning.

Liam, Belfast

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank O9314QWliamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raluca Isbasescu, Guest Services / Front Office at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

Dear Liam,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to express our thanks for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us

at Trinity City Hotel.

We truly value your kind comments regarding our bedrooms and staff. The team here take great pride in their service delivery

and aim to provide quality customer service that meet and exceed all of our guest expectations.

We sincerely hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Raluca Isbasescu

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

Spent a night with friends on my birthday last weekend,staff from reception to restaurant were helpful & friendly.delicious food and cocktails,our rooms were nicely made,we were given white bathrobes and slippers perfectly for girls pictures.thank you will definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 988nittat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raluca Isbasescu, Guest Services / Front Office at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

Dear 988nittat,

Thank you for taking the time to share a complimentary review following your recent stay with us!

We are delighted to read that you have received optimum service while in the hotel and your stay was thoroughly enjoyed.

I will make sure to share your comments with the team, who undoubtedly will be encouraged by your remarks.

We hope it is not too long until we have the privilege and the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Raluca Isbasescu

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed here end of August and had a great experience. Hotel and staff are first class, we felt very safe staying here as everything was shining and spotless. Brilliant location for all the sights in Dublin, we had lunch in hotel bar and it was so tasty and reasonable.The bar lady was Anna Maria, who was serving our lunch also was brilliant at her job and really kind to us like all the staff in this top Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raluca Isbasescu, Guest Services / Front Office at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2020

Dear Tom,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share a complimentary review following your recent stay in Trinity City Hotel.

It is fantastic to know that everything was to your liking and your stay with us was so enjoyable.

I have to agree our location is walking distance to many attractions and is great that this could benefit you during your stay.

We really appreciate such kind words to describe your experience at Trinity City Hotel and we look forward to seeing you

again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Raluca Isbasescu

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews