We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$158
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$254
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 44% below average rates

The price you found is 44% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,755)
Filter reviews
3,755 results
Traveller rating
1,554
1,411
526
173
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,554
1,411
526
173
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationalice in wonderlandgeorgian suitetara roomsfire brigadegreat locationtemple barcourtyard roomfunky decorair conditioninggrafton streetcentral locationsirenstrinityirelandexecutivekells
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 3,755 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Rarely does my mouth drop open but it did when I saw the Tara !! Great big bed, super decor with large mirrors. Big jacuzzi in intimate setting. Staff friendly at bar. No welcome at breakfast podium - disappointing. Beautiful lobby and prompt valet service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JaimeD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear JaimeD6,

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to tell us of your recent experience with us at The Trinity City Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the Tara rooms so much. They really are impressive!

I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Bar staff and I will also bring up your experience at breakfast with the Restaurant Manager.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Claire Murray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Our daughter and partner stayed at the Trinity City Hotel to celebrate a special birthday and was lucky enough to be upgraded on their room for the occasion , they were given a suite which was simply amazing. The hotel bar was lovely and the prices of the drinks were cheaper than in many of the bars around town. The restaurant food was out of this world. All the staff were so lovely and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They would definitely recommend this hotel for the outstanding staff and service and for the best location to explore Temple Bar.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing , well worth the extra expense for a special occasion.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ykendall1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear ykendall1957,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review and for sharing this with the tripadvisor community.

We are delighted that we have been able to create an amazing experience for you. The Team are fully committed to meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations on a daily basis.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards,

Claire Murray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Great hotel!! Tara rooms are stunning, loads of space, very clean. Food was great!! The atmosphere is brilliant. Great location. The staff are lovely!! Would definitely recommend to any one planning on staying in Dublin!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sían F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Sían F,

Thank you for your kind review and I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay at The Trinity City Hotel.

The team here take great pride in knowing that our valued guests had a great stay! I'm delighted that you enjoyed the different aspects of the hotel. Thank you for sharing all of this.

I hope we can welcome you back to us again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Claire Murray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

2nd time staying at this hotel, very central location, easy walk to Stephens Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street, Temple Bar & surrounding areas. Very friendly staff & added bonus of Valet parking this time round (Phil, concierge). Very good restaurant & bar food. New Luas line just across road with links to other areas of city. Different grades of accommodation available. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback following on from your recent stay.

Its great that we seem to have met and exceeded your expectations with almost every facet of the stay.

We are always delighted to read such positive feedback from our guests and my colleagues will be delighted that they could assist in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Claire Murray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for a night in late December. We had dinner in the Courtyard restaurant in the hotel which was delicious and varied, catering to people with food intolerences also. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room itself was a perfect size with a balcony, and for being in a city centre location, was quiet also. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and a widescreen tv tea/coffee was available.

The breakfast the following morning was very tasty and there was a very good selection of food. Great value and delicious. Overall, I found the hotel lived upto it's great reputation, with spacious comfortable and stylish rooms and boutique interior, great food, fantastic service and great central location. Michael in particular at reception was great as were the restaurant and other staff members also.

I would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight or weekend stay, and the hop on/hop off bus is just across the street and only 10mins walk to the city centre.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JamesGrandfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear JamesGrandfield,


Thank you for your review which is incredibly encouraging!

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your most recent visit with us.

Knowing that you would recommend us is the best possible commendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you back where a warm welcome awaits you!

Kindest Regards,
Claire Murray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews