We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tara suites phenomenal”
Review of Trinity City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trinity City Hotel
Ranked #45 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rarely does my mouth drop open but it did when I saw the Tara !! Great big bed, super decor with large mirrors. Big jacuzzi in intimate setting. Staff friendly at bar. No welcome at breakfast podium - disappointing. Beautiful lobby and prompt valet service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JaimeD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JaimeD6,

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to tell us of your recent experience with us at The Trinity City Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the Tara rooms so much. They really are impressive!

I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Bar staff and I will also bring up your experience at breakfast with the Restaurant Manager.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Claire Murray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 3,583 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our daughter and partner stayed at the Trinity City Hotel to celebrate a special birthday and was lucky enough to be upgraded on their room for the occasion , they were given a suite which was simply amazing. The hotel bar was lovely and the prices of the drinks were cheaper than in many of the bars around town. The restaurant food was out of this world. All the staff were so lovely and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They would definitely recommend this hotel for the outstanding staff and service and for the best location to explore Temple Bar.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing , well worth the extra expense for a special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ykendall1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ykendall1957,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review and for sharing this with the tripadvisor community.

We are delighted that we have been able to create an amazing experience for you. The Team are fully committed to meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations on a daily basis.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards,

Claire Murray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel!! Tara rooms are stunning, loads of space, very clean. Food was great!! The atmosphere is brilliant. Great location. The staff are lovely!! Would definitely recommend to any one planning on staying in Dublin!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sían F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sían F,

Thank you for your kind review and I appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay at The Trinity City Hotel.

The team here take great pride in knowing that our valued guests had a great stay! I'm delighted that you enjoyed the different aspects of the hotel. Thank you for sharing all of this.

I hope we can welcome you back to us again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Claire Murray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

2nd time staying at this hotel, very central location, easy walk to Stephens Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street, Temple Bar & surrounding areas. Very friendly staff & added bonus of Valet parking this time round (Phil, concierge). Very good restaurant & bar food. New Luas line just across road with links to other areas of city. Different grades of accommodation available. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback following on from your recent stay.

Its great that we seem to have met and exceeded your expectations with almost every facet of the stay.

We are always delighted to read such positive feedback from our guests and my colleagues will be delighted that they could assist in making your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to us very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Claire Murray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for a night in late December. We had dinner in the Courtyard restaurant in the hotel which was delicious and varied, catering to people with food intolerences also. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room itself was a perfect size with a balcony, and for being in a city centre location, was quiet also. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and a widescreen tv tea/coffee was available.

The breakfast the following morning was very tasty and there was a very good selection of food. Great value and delicious. Overall, I found the hotel lived upto it's great reputation, with spacious comfortable and stylish rooms and boutique interior, great food, fantastic service and great central location. Michael in particular at reception was great as were the restaurant and other staff members also.

I would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight or weekend stay, and the hop on/hop off bus is just across the street and only 10mins walk to the city centre.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JamesGrandfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrinityCityHotel, Front Office Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JamesGrandfield,


Thank you for your review which is incredibly encouraging!

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your most recent visit with us.

Knowing that you would recommend us is the best possible commendation and we very much look forward to welcoming you back where a warm welcome awaits you!

Kindest Regards,
Claire Murray
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#42 of 152 in Dublin
1,021 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#35 of 152 in Dublin
2,415 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#61 of 152 in Dublin
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#15 of 152 in Dublin
2,672 reviews
Buswells Hotel
#23 of 152 in Dublin
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#48 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: €130 - €328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trinity City Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 219 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing