We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$370
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$395
US$282
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$353
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,186)
Filter reviews
2,186 results
Traveller rating
1,515
426
160
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,515
426
160
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour seasonsseasons restaurantlobby loungebeautiful hotelcity centrejunior suiteroom serviceluxury hotelaviva stadiumspaconciergeihgirelandballsbridgerdsdoormancabs
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 2,186 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our anniversary and the Hotel was amazing from start to finish. From our first welcome from Lukasz to Check-in with Manny at the desk, the room was really nice and had a great view towards the Dublin mountains. Relaxing for a swim and sauna before dinner in seasons restaurant which was absolutely superb, with unobtrusive yet individual service from (2 more) gentlemen called Lukasz, and Jorge and Stefano(?) the sommelier was really knowledgeable about the wines on offer. Our compliments also to all of the chefs in the restaurant who laid out a wonderful repast, and as a special treat brought out a slate board with happy 2nd anniversary calligraphied in white chocolate and some small delicious chocolates! and we were undecided on dessert or the cheese board they brought us out a small sampler of the cheeses after dessert which was really nice. Jacqueline and Cesar in the restaurant for breakfast were really welcoming and the selection of food was amazing and of really good quality! Cannot recommend this place enough and they really went out of their way to make it a special anniversary treat!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Loyal Guest,
Thank you for your kind review of the InterContinental Dublin.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us. Rest assured you positive feedback about the room and hotel facilities is greatly appreciated. All of our team members you have highlighted will be delighted to learn that your special stay with us was memorable, thank you for highlighting them in your review.
We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back for your next celebration.
Kind Regards,
Ronan O'Halloran
Executive Director of Rooms & Special Projects

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Myself and my uncle when we stay in Ballsbridge Clayton usually visit here for a night cap drink in nice surroundings and listen to piano.

For a Monday night there was no music however the service was good, the price for drinks was reasonable given the hotel

Highly recommend for a nice drink with friends, family

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Conor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Conor01,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the InterContinental Dublin Hotel.
Our pianist, Donal, will be thrilled to learn of your feedback. He plays in the Lobby Lounge every Wednesday through to Sunday.
We hope to welcome you and your uncle back to the Lobby Lounge again soon.
Kind Regards,
Ronan O'Halloran
Executive Director of Rooms & Special Projects

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Yes previous reviewers have been spot on about this hotel.
An utterly wonderful experience from the initial greeting & check-in (we were lucky to secure an upgrade from a Junior Suite to an Executive one) thru to an extraordinary breakfast, definitely the best we've experienced in Europe.
We indulged ourselves in the pool & spa on the final morning and ended our holiday considerably more relaxed than when we arrived.
The staff, all of them, are so friendly and helpful that you wonder why it is so difficult for other places to get this right.
Would we go back? Most definitely yes but (and yes there is a but) we would need to have thought through our itinerary first.
We chose our stay to be the first weekend in Feb deliberately to attend the Leopardstown Racing Festival. We thought choosing a hotel to the south of the city centre would facilitate our getting to & from the course. We couldn't have been more wrong. Getting in by taxi no problem, getting back, a major one. No taxis were waiting at the course and very few were seemingly in the area. There really was no solution. We discussed it with the hotel (both before we arrived and after the first day), we discussed it with various taxi drivers and I had researched the internet. A big black mark for the racecourse. But maybe the hotel should consider providing a shuttle (partner with another hotel or 2 if needs be) but something needs to be done. We'd be more than happy to pay a decent sum for the knowledge that we could get back! If you're in the centre of town you can get the Luas but there is no bus or rail facility to get you back to Ballsbridge. So simply put, being nearer to the track (4.5miles) was an enormous disadvantage. We'd be forced to look for a Dublin central hotel next time (if racing).
We also needed taxis for each of our trips into town in the evening. So that was 10 taxis at a cost of just under €250 for the 3 days (and that did not include airport transfer!) a not inconsiderable sum. But really it was the concern about getting a taxi from the racecourse that provided most stress. I'd have to assume guests going racing either had their own cars or were being picked up by friend's.
A suggestion: Hotel provide transport and charge each guest €10 per trip, 'cos It's not the money that's the issue but the fear of being stranded for a couple of hours! (& investigate getting together with another hotel if necessary).
Hotel: Facilities, staff, breakfast (wife says OMG) exemplary.
Value: Excellent
Location: Near plenty of things (Dublin's not large) just not particularly convenient for the places we had booked to eat at nor the racecourse.
We didn't dine at lunch or dinner.
So 5 stars is an utterly fair score to award. The hotel deserves it.
But our circumstances mean that we'd almost certainly have to look elsewhere next time. And for that I'd be regretful!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank adamrS6583WQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear adamrS6583WQ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the InterContinental Dublin following your recent visit.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and that you left feeling relaxed, after all, that is what vacations are for. Your kind feedback about the facilities throughout the hotel and the friendliness of our team are truly appreciated, thank you for sharing such kind comments.
Our guest relations team would be more than happy to assist you in the preparation of any return trip to Dublin, they will be able to provide you with public transport information and the best routes etc. for getting around the city centre and other destinations in Dublin. Rest assured they will reach out to you directly to offer any necessary assistance you may need for a potential return to Dublin.
Thank you once again for sharing such a great review.
We hope it is not to long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
Ronan O'Halloran
Executive Director of Rooms & Special Projects

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

I would highly recommend this hotel. Got upgraded to a beautiful room, spacious and beds very comfortable. I can honestly say that staff in this hotel are amazing. They know how to look after their clients. Excellent customer service from reception, room service and breakfast room. Thanks to all for making kids mid term break! Hopefully we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Couldnt fault apart from heating that was fixed immediately. Thank you.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Regina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Regina O,

Thank you for sharing your review of the InterContinental Dublin following your recent stay.

We are thrilled you choose us to be your host for the mid-term break and sincerely thank you for sharing such a glowing review. Our team pride themselves on ensuring all our guests feel valued and cared for so they will be delighted with your kind comments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Ronan O'Halloran
Executive Director of Rooms & Special Projects

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This is the 2nd time I have stayed here on business and I would return again. It has everything needed for a good night's sleep. The room and amenities are comfortable, the public rooms are lovely and parking is easy.
I had dinner and breakfast in the hotel and both were very nice. The only reason I am not giving this 5 stars is that the service for dinner was a bit haphazard - even though all the staff were delightful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Frances S,

Thank you for sharing your experience of the InterContinental Dublin and for allowing us the opportunity to be your host yet again.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay for a second time. Thank you for your kind comments about the outlets throughout the hotel and the comfort of our guest rooms, they are truly appreciated.

It is all I can do but apologise for the disappointing dining experience you encountered, thank you for sharing your feedback with us, rest assured we have followed up with the team accordingly.

Francs S, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Ronan O'Halloran
Executive Director of Rooms & Special Projects

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews