We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Season's Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #18 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Four Season's Spa”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I went to Four Season for a spa. The staff are very nice but its not the aromotheraphy massage is not worth €145 I should say. I would have expected a superb ambience and great masseuse. Comparing it with the spa in The Heritage Hotel in Kildare, The Four Seasons spa will come as a disappointment.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank collections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony4669, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear 'collections'

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your Spa experience. I am sorry that we failed to meet with your expectations on the day. While we set high standards for ourselves, clearly, we were unable to meet them on this occasion.

I would like to make myself available to you should you wish to discuss your experience in more detail. I genuinely want to learn from any mistakes that may have been made. As such, my e-mail address is tony.coveney@fourseasons.com and phone number, 01 6654669.

All the best for now.

Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,280
    365
    136
    36
    29
See reviews for
428
633
57
410
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ballina co mayo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I can't say kind enough words about our stay again. Top class staff, large room, fantastic breakfast. Every member of staff make you feel welcome! You won be disappointed, book it!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neil_connolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Mr. Connolly,

Thank you once again for writing a review following your recent stay with us.

I will certainly share your kind words with our staff here at the hotel. They work hard to ensure that each guest receives a memorable Four Seasons experience and I am so glad that you have experienced that throughout your stays.

Mr. Connolly, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The Four Seasons staff were wonderful, made us feel right at home! We were really spoiled and loved our stay at this beautiful hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Dear Bernadette V,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

It's a great hotel with high quality rooms, fitness, spa and restaurant - but the staff makes it a home away from home.

Room Tip: They're all fabulous - I stay all the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Jerry N,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Hotel when you are in Dublin and also for your valued review.

I am very pleased that our staff make you feel at home while you are here and I will certainly
share your kind words with them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to experience another memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I am affirm believer of, if it isn't better than home it isn't a holiday. The Four Seasons in Dublin is exceptional in every sense from service to pillows. I have been many times and each time I am impressed all over again. From my sons name on the cookie waiting in his bedroom for him to the fact that the bar man remembered what my husbands and my drinks were from our last stay. The staff always go the extra mile.

I am a complete foodie and just love the breakfast.....I am still trying to make my scrambled egg as good as theirs....what do you use?? Only change I would not be as keen on is the change from fine dining to grill concept. I feel it is not as special a dining experience and very limited, especially of for example you like to eat fillet steak, it's the same sauces as last time and very simple but still brilliant cooking....I can have fries at home I want emulsions, foams and samphire things I dont get every day.

Anyway not since the Four Seasons Chiangmai have I come across such a consistent level of great service....look forward to seeing you soon.....please change the Seasons Restaurant!

Jennie Patterson

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Mrs. Patterson,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Season Hotel Dublin. Your feedback is most valuable.

I was delighted to read your comments about the staff and the service which you receive during your visits, please be assured that I will be sharing your words of appreciation with the team. Thank you also for the comments regarding the grill concept in Seasons Restaurant. We welcome all feedback and this will certainly be communicated to the team and taken into consideration.

I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,028 reviews
2.2 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,193 reviews
2.9 km away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
2.7 km away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
2.3 km away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#19 of 151 in Dublin
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Property: InterContinental Dublin
Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing