We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time Holiday in Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Uppercross House Hotel
Ranked #78 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Was very easy to find, after such a stressful day of continually receiving rude customer service and it being my first time travelling solo, I was warmly greeted by the lovely lady on front desk, can't remember her name (brown hair, glasses and bubbly personality) who instantly lifted my spirits. Comfort of the rooms reached expectations after reading such good reviews, breakfast included and service of the ladies was perfect. Taxi rank and bus stop right at the front was very convenient, whole feel of the hotel was very safe and comfortable, I can't find anything to fault except one minor thing which isn't too serious. Very happy with my stay

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Harriet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppercross, General Manager at Uppercross House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello Harriet D,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the Uppercross Hotel following your stay. I am delighted to hear that you had such such a positive experience and will pass your comments onto our staff.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Ann Marie Brannigan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Uppercross House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Personable, convenient to bus and tram line, bar and restaurant. The breakfast was ample, even made eggs and omelets to order. The bar was pretty big and accessible to the street. A taxi ride to Temple Bar area was about 13-16 Euro, one way. Plenty of other pubs, restaurants, and grocery stores in the area. I would stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Todd Paulette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

This was a clean hotel in the quiet part of town. It was close to a bus stop but we opted to walk most of the time. The food in restaurant was excellent and the pub connected to it was fun. They had a trivia night when we were there. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We got there really early in the morning and they stored our bags for us and carried them to our room when it was ready.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppercross, General Manager at Uppercross House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Jamie W

Thank you for taking the time to review the Uppercross Hotel following your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Ann Marie Brannigan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

4 days stop. I found the hotel to offer excellent service from the owner down. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained. restaurants varied! First class breakfast facility and staff. The car park is a huge advantage in this area but access to the city centre is pretty easy.
Special word for Niall O Callaghan behind the bar very efficient and polite.

Room Tip: my room was on to the car park so I cannot confirm the noise in the rooms facing the road,
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexandBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

3 star hotel equal to 4 star plus. Large rooms they are neat clean and bathrooms

spotless

Breakfast is huge with large selection cereals, juices ,breads, fresh fruits topped of

with large selective Irish breakfast.

Large guest parking lot and Lively Bar tops it all of

Room Tip: New wing modern built of recent date
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank terrymahonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Dylan Hotel
#23 of 150 in Dublin
1,008 reviews
Castle Hotel
#57 of 150 in Dublin
1,993 reviews
West County Hotel
#85 of 150 in Dublin
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen Lodge
#7 of 150 in Dublin
580 reviews
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#72 of 150 in Dublin
805 reviews
Wynn's Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Uppercross House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uppercross House Hotel

Address: 26-32 Upper Rathmines Road, Dublin 6, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Dublin
#65 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: €121 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Uppercross House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Uppercross House Hotel is a beautiful 3 star boutique hotel centrally located in the heart of Rathmines and very close to Dublin City. We offer a warm welcome and easy access to all attractions. Our hotel has 49 en-suite rooms and an award winning bar and restaurant “Mother Reillys”, The hotel is located 3km from Dublin City in a popular and vibrant district of Rathmines which offers an array of good restaurants, café-bars, pubs, shops, fitness centres & swimming pools. The AVIVA Stadium is within walking distance (2.5km).We are serviced by excellent transport on our doorstep, the nearest bustop is directly across the road and the Luas tram stop is around the corner.We pride ourselves in our friendly hospitality and comfortable surroundings. Why not stay and find out for yourself?We offer FREE secure car parking, and FREE WIFI for all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Uppercross House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uppercross Hotel Rathmines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing