We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
913 results
Traveller rating
436
374
75
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
374
75
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trafalgar tour baggot street grand canal nice hotel city centre executive room taxi rank within walking distance quiet area minute walk breakfast buffet restaurants and pubs business trip air conditioning nice breakfast stayed here for one night nice room
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 913 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

I’m becoming a bit of a regular at the Mespil for both business and pleasure and will have 3 consecutive ( rugby related!) weekend breaks there this month! It’s an ideal location for the city, very central with lots to do, places to go, things to see. The rooms are good, with a big investment made in 2018 in upgrading the hotel. Never an issue there, so highly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pauljcondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmcinerney2017, Guest Relations Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel, Dublin.

We are delighted you are enjoying staying with us and we hope this continues in the future. Looking forward to welcoming you for the rugby.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Morgan McInerney
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

The place of Mespil Hotel is so convenient, in the center of Dublin. Easy reach from Dublin Airport via a coach from the Airport. Comfortable and spacious room nicely decorated and heated. Excellent breakfast menu and service. Helpful and positive personnell. Great wi-fi in the room.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunshine51624043904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmcinerney2017, Guest Relations Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel, Dublin.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. The excellent breakfast and helpful and positive team here.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Morgan McInerney
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We chose to stay here as it was a short walk from the Aviva and the rooms looked lovely - and we weren’t disappointed. Very comfy bed, beautiful interiors and friendly staff. They left us a personal note as it was our anniversary, which was very thoughtful of them. Overall, we both really enjoyed our short stay here and will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Claire6271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmcinerney2017, Guest Relations Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for you recent review of the Mespil Hotel, Dublin.

We are delighted you chose to spend your anniversary with us and you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming back in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Morgan McInerney
Mespil Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

We traveled to Dublin as part of a Gate One Tour, and spent two nights in the Mespil Hotel. It is very close to all the things you will want to visit in Dublin. Their morning Irish Breakfast was the best we found in Ireland. Great Hotel and a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmcinerney2017, Guest Relations Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel, Dublin.

It is lovely to read how much you enjoyed your stay and we hope the rest of your tour was enjoyable.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Morgan McInerney
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

My fiancée and I booked a 2 night stay at this hotel over Ireland’s game against Argentina. Unfortunately the weather put a dampener on our arrival as we were completely soaked entering the hotel. Check in was quick and easy however a down side was there were no heaters / radiators in our room so we were unable to do anything to dry our clothes.

With regards to the room itself, it was spacious, comfortable and very modern. The bathroom was clean and the shower was great! A nice touch to the room was the Nespresso machine with complimentary coffee pods and chocolates.

We were informed at check in that only one of the restaurants in the hotel was open due to it being off season. Again due to the weather, lots of guests had the same idea and wanted to stay in the hotel on Friday evening. Thankfully we managed to get a table but noticed lots of guests leaving due to the open restaurant being too small ( Having both restaurants open would’ve been great ). The food in the Lounge bar was tasty however we were not approached throughout the course of our meal to check if everything was okay or if we needed anything which was disappointing.

We had breakfast in the hotel both mornings and there was ample selection of things to eat and a help yourself buffet. However, the breakfast area was very warm due to the air conditioning being on and made eating breakfast quite uncomfortable.

All in all we had a very enjoyable stay, hotel is very clean and modern and in a great location if you are going to the rugby or looking to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the main City itself.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndyC1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmcinerney2017, Guest Relations Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel, Dublin.

We are delighted how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments your comments on to the team here and we certainly consider them.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Morgan McInerney
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews