We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$161
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Hostel Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,711)
Filter reviews
4,711 results
Traveller rating
2,132
1,416
664
323
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,132
1,416
664
323
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavery wingo'connell streettoddy's bartaxi ranklovely hotelcentral locationtemple barstandard roomairport buslovely roomfollowing morningtwin roomtrinity collegeeveshamfoyerirelandeuro
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 4,711 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Yep one of the many that where stranded due to the weather, pleased to say though standards didn’t drop and prices stayed reasonable. As always staff are really helpful and really can’t do enough for you the new travel board in reception is great and easy to use. Location for tourists is as always ideal will stay again but will look at the long range forecast this time

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank MarkCosgrove62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

I would not recommend a stay here. One of the great Dublin landmarks has been turned into a shoestring budget half-hearted operation. Staff are poorly trained, un-conscientious and rude. Rooms are poor standard and dirty and items were removed from our room. When we complained we met with a distinct lack of interest and I could overhear staff insulting me in the background whilst on the phone. Numerous complaints by phone and email were not responded to in a satisfactory manner. So disappointing, can do far far better. Would not visit Riu hotel in the future - in my view a poor Spanish hotel group ruining a great Irish brand.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Felipe994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests and for this reason we are very sorry to learn that you have left our hotel thinking otherwise.

Please be assured that we will share your impressions with the relevant department in line with the main goal to achieve the highest levels of customer satisfaction.

We sincerely hope that we will one day be able to welcome you back to our hotel and have a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

A large hotel in the centre of Dublin ideal location for getting to see everything. The rooms are well equipped a good size and spotless, welcoming staff add to an enjoyable stay in this very well run hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

A nice stay at the Gresham for a rugby weekend. The Gresham coped well with a full house, including a happy Welsh rugby crowd. The standards at the hotel remains high. Fantastic location. Nice rooms and breakfast. BUT it is way overpriced!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank William Aled J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

After a series of delayed flights. We made it in to Dublin too late to drive down to Cork as planned. Got a last minute booking to this hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room very clean and so was the bathroom. There is a small but very functional gym on the premises. And it is located in a very walkable area. I would gladly stay at this hotel again.
Oh and the free WiFi was a welcome add especially since it really was fast WiFi :)

The Irish coffee at the Toddy’s restaurant in the hotel was amazing. So were the smoked salmon chowder and the Ox Cheeks!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nemagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews