We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buswells Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
US$176
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$461
US$308
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
791
597
157
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
597
157
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity collegegrafton streetgreat locationirish parliamentleinster housenational librarygovernment buildingscharming hotelquiet streettriple roomwithin walking distancetemple barpublic areasrooms are smallthree nightscentral locationbar food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,308 - 1,313 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Nice classic hotel in central Dublin. 2 blocks from Grafton street, Trinity College, and St. Stephens Green. Very affordable. We were given a super early check in which was great! The staff were very friendly. The room wasn't huge but a perfectly good size for a European hotel. The bed was very comfortable as well. The restaurant and bar had a really good set up that is fun to hang out again. The only weird thing is that they make you hand in your key every time you left the hotel, but not a big deal really. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollywoodDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you HollywoodDuo for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at the Buswells Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Hopefully you will have the opportunity to visit again in the future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Overnight stay at Buswell's attending a function nearby. Location is ideal - in the city centre close to many attractions. Staff were welcoming and pleasant. Single room was tiny, but for an overnight it was fine. Little noise despite being relatively close to the bar and little traffic noise from outside.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammyhybrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you Hammyhybrid for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. It was pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

got here at 8am and by 9am the front desk person took pity on us and found a room for us. Watched the Superbowl in the bar and the night person on duty was really on top of both the front desk and bar duties. Had some laundry done and that went smoothly too. The front desk was always helpful. The bed was comfortable and the shower worked well. Shabby chic is a good adjective for Buswells and am glad they stay up to date with amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

I really appreciate you taking the time out to write this review on TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you had a good time and really enjoyed your stay in Dublin. I am glad we were able to accommodate you throughout your stay.

I look forward to hopefully seeing you back with us again soon.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the Rugby weekend along with our friends. We found the hotel to be more than accommodating, the staff all but one were very professional. From the cleanliness of the room to the leaving of the luggage on the last day everything was perfect, well when I say perfect - breakfast was slightly disappointing on the Sunday, perhaps a different kitchen brigade who knows, it was not consistent. The more mature waitress was very loud and liked to bang your plate down, she was always in a hurry and pestered you to finish or order, and for some reason did LOT OF MUMBLING as she left our table. Perhaps she just didn’t like us. Never the less don't be put off as Mary on reception more than makes up for her as did the young night porter and the concierge,not forgetting the staff in the lounge bar who serve up a coffee that is equal to Bewleys. Great weekend made even better by the Wales win. If you want the best pint of guiness in Dublin go to Peter's Bar Graffton street, what a treat, with a fantastic welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 97 & 98 not many stairs to climb after a long day out walking, good size doubles.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Thank you Jacqueline D for taking the time to give your feedback on your recent stay at Buswells Hotel. All comments are important to us as it enables us to improve on our product & service that we offer. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I wanted to assure you that the issues that you have raised will be dealt with in the appropriate manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Buswells in the near future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

My husband and i have just returned from Dublin after spending the weekend in Buswells Hotel.We always stay at this hotel when in dublin as the location is really good and the staff are excellent -very friendly and accomodating. The food in the restaurant is also very good as we ate there on saturday night.Rooms are spacious and comfortable and very clean.Overall a very good hotel complemented by the staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCE203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you MCE203 for your wonderful feedback and taking the time to do so. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us at the Buswells Hotel & would like to thank you for your kind feedback about the hotel & our friendly team. Our aim is to surpass our guests expectation and offer a ‘home away from home’.

I look forward welcoming you back to Buswells Hotel again in the near future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews