We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brooks Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$260
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$546
US$456
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$395
US$377
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$201
US$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,494)
Filter reviews
2,494 results
Traveller rating
1,540
745
141
53
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,540
745
141
53
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menudrury streetjasmine bargreat locationgrafton streettemple barhairy lemontrinity collegeresidents loungequiet streetturn down servicewithin walking distancedeluxe roomboutique hotelcentral locationdublin castlelovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,494 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

And will be returning in 2020 for our 5th visit (for Wales v Ireland in the 6 Nations).

And we can't imagine choosing an alternative Dublin city centre hotel.

Friendly staff, nice rooms, great location, excellent breakfast. What else would you want?

We've noticed a rise in prices over the past few years but Dublin generally isn't cheap. Even losing at the rugby didn't spoil our visit (too much!)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cymro-in-Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

My second time visiting a Small Luxury Hotel, and Brooks in Dublin lived up to my high expectations.

Room upgrade was greatly appreciated, our room was on the 5th floor and fitted out to a high standard. Little touches like a pillow menu etc were nice.

Breakfast was great, loads of choice and the continental section was plentiful. The bar has a great whiskey selection and is residents only after 11pm so good for a nightcap.

Walkable to all the major touristy stuff and with lots of bars / restaurants on your doorstep. A fabulous overnight stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank g_risp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We bookended our stay in Ireland and Scotland at this hotel. The location is tremendous as it allows you to walk to almost every major tourist attraction. We were able to walk to the Guinness factory, Temple Bar, Trinity College and some other attractions. The staff are very friendly and "Uncle Conor" has some great food and bar recommendations. The rooms are not super fancy, but the bathrooms are clean and the shower has extremely strong pressure! It's a great spot for a great price!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sreilly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Brooks Hotel is a fantastic Hotel in the heart of the city. Just off Grafton Street. Its our place to stay whenever we go to Dublin. Its close to shops, bars and restaurants and a great base for any sightseeing. The Hotel itself if vey stylish, modern and has a lovely cosy feel to it. The staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. Breakfast is fantastic. Breakfast is to order. There are lots of options to choose from. I would highly recommend Brooks Hotel for your stay. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ColetteBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is in a great location , the bed was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Great breakfast choice including quorn sausages.
The staff are fabulous, friendly and warm. Love the pillow menu and turndown service , also the handy device with free wi fi and calls was brilliant.
Francesca restaurant not great for vegetarians at evening meal .
Will definitely be back !

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EmmaRodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews