We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,618)
Filter reviews
2,618 results
Traveller rating
1,638
766
145
54
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,638
766
145
54
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu drury street jasmine bar great location temple bar grafton street hairy lemon residents lounge trinity college quiet street turn down service within walking distance boutique hotel deluxe room dublin castle central location lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 2,618 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018

And will be returning in 2020 for our 5th visit (for Wales v Ireland in the 6 Nations).

And we can't imagine choosing an alternative Dublin city centre hotel.

Friendly staff, nice rooms, great location, excellent breakfast. What else would you want?

We've noticed a rise in prices over the past few years but Dublin generally isn't cheap. Even losing at the rugby didn't spoil our visit (too much!)

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cymro-in-Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

My second time visiting a Small Luxury Hotel, and Brooks in Dublin lived up to my high expectations.

Room upgrade was greatly appreciated, our room was on the 5th floor and fitted out to a high standard. Little touches like a pillow menu etc were nice.

Breakfast was great, loads of choice and the continental section was plentiful. The bar has a great whiskey selection and is residents only after 11pm so good for a nightcap.

Walkable to all the major touristy stuff and with lots of bars / restaurants on your doorstep. A fabulous overnight stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank g_risp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a gem for stopping in Dublin always very friendly and attentive staff who cannot do enough for you.
The location is right in the heart of the city yet quiet always a good nights sleep here cannot recommend highly enough

Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We bookended our stay in Ireland and Scotland at this hotel. The location is tremendous as it allows you to walk to almost every major tourist attraction. We were able to walk to the Guinness factory, Temple Bar, Trinity College and some other attractions. The staff are very friendly and "Uncle Conor" has some great food and bar recommendations. The rooms are not super fancy, but the bathrooms are clean and the shower has extremely strong pressure! It's a great spot for a great price!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sreilly31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Brooks Hotel is a fantastic Hotel in the heart of the city. Just off Grafton Street. Its our place to stay whenever we go to Dublin. Its close to shops, bars and restaurants and a great base for any sightseeing. The Hotel itself if vey stylish, modern and has a lovely cosy feel to it. The staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. Breakfast is fantastic. Breakfast is to order. There are lots of options to choose from. I would highly recommend Brooks Hotel for your stay. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ColetteBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews