We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,637)
Filter reviews
2,637 results
Traveller rating
1,645
777
145
54
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,645
777
145
54
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pillow menu drury street jasmine bar great location temple bar grafton street hairy lemon trinity college residents lounge quiet street turn down service within walking distance boutique hotel deluxe room dublin castle central location comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 2,637 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

booked this hotel for two reasons: its location and its high ratings online. It turned out to be a great choice. It was an easy walk to Trinity College, to Merrion Square, to many good restaurants, to the Hop on Hop Off busline etc. The staff was always helpful and friendly, and the room was beautiful and spacious. A few tiny quibbles with the otherwise lovely bathroom : 1) a magnifying mirror hung five feet up the wall and not adjustable in any way - my 6 foot husband doesn’t need a magnifier to shave but I’d like one for makeup and even on tiptoe, I couldn’t see anything but the top of my head; (2) a pedal operated trash bin that just fell over when one used the pedal. Small complaints, and I’d definitely stay here again, but a place this good should get the details right! Breakfasts were superb too: wonderful pastries, excellent buffet or cooked dishes.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cbs651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful!! The staff was amazing. Also they give you a pillow menu upon check in in case you’d like a hypo allergenic pillow or one that more suits your taste. One of the best parts is the “Handy” phone they give you to use during your stay. It give you access to data, google maps and the ability to make calls as well. This was perfect as we didn’t have data on our cell phones to use while exploring the city. Hope to stay here again!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cmdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

We visited Dublin for New Year and found Brooks to be ideally situated for getting around the city. We got the bus in from the airport and then it was an easy 5 minute walk to the airport. This was a cheap and convenient way of getting to the hotel. The hotel offers so much but is let down by a few things. The rooms are spacious but could do with a bit of updating. Breakfast was lovely and so much to choose from but some of the staff spoke poor English and struggled to understand what we were asking for. They were also really busy during the peak times and then the service suffered. The bar area wasn’t very inviting and with so many bars to chose from in Dublin, they really should try and sort this out. We liked Brooks and it suited us on this occasion but would probably stay somewhere else for our next stay in Dublin.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Goughie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Stayed in Brooks Hotel for two nights for my daughter's wedding, staying there added to a fantastic experience. Staff were excellent, nothing was a problem, very helpful. The doorman was a mine if information I can only imagine how helpful he would be to an overseas visitor.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Des O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orla O, Director of Sales at Brooks Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Des O ,

On behalf of the entire team here at Brooks Hotel, thank you for your positive review. We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic experience for your daughter's wedding.

We pride ourselves on our staff and their dedication to providing superior level of service at all times.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Brooks Hotel in the near Future.

Warm Regards,

Orla O'Keeffe
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Brooks hotel on 27/1/18. The staff were very efficient,friendly and welcoming. Our room was immaculate and even had a menu for various pillow types. The location is perfect for city visit. Will look forward to a return visit to Brooks Hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SionaG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews