We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,500)
Filter reviews
3,500 results
Traveller rating
1,636
1,262
408
141
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,636
1,262
408
141
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location temple bar christ church vicar street within walking distance executive room central location trinity college short walk no air conditioning would stay here again hop on hop excellent hotel street noise dublinia bells ireland
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 3,500 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This particular Jurys Inn is right across from Christ Church Cathedral and conveniently located to most of the shops. Rooms clean and comfortable. We were only here for a short stay but would not hesitate to stay again. They do need more "Irish" staff. It is a disappointment to come all this way and not be able to hear that lovely brogue all the time.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roadtoretirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear roadtoretirement,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Christchurch and also for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to see you enjoyed the central location of our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alan Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Opposite Christchurch cathedral. Hotel staff very welcoming even at 3am . Bed really comfortable. Tea and coffee and kettle in room.breakfast great choice. On the route for hop on hop off bus and taxi stop outside.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Connector09644708513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Connector09644708513,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Christchurch and also for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to see you enjoyed the central location of our Hotel,friendly staff and our breakfast offering.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alan Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Great location for sight seeing, every thing I'm walking distance. Staff all friendly and welcoming, very helpful when out luggage got misplaced. They soon found them and were bought to our room. Thank you Comfortable nights sleep! Would definitely return

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Amie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Amie T,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Christchurch and also for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to see you enjoyed the central location of our Hotel and our friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alan Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

perfect stay in the hotel. I experienced a very good service. The room was clean and big. Perfect the location in the center of Dublin. At the reception there was an italian girl that help us very kindly speaking in italian

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Sherpa12206180489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Sherpa12206180489,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Christchurch and also for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to see you enjoyed the central location of our Hotel and our friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alan Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Jurys Inn is a really nice place to stay at in Dublin. The service was great, everything was clean and in a good condition. However I didn't sleep as well as expected since we had some strange knocking sounds coming from the wall, maybe heating pipes. Another thing was a delivery truck driving in the court and loudly beeping at 7.30 in the morning. We were also a bit disappointed by the view, a court full of trash cans and cars was not expected.There's also no minibar or toilet brush in the room. Apart from that the beds were comfy and the room looked quite new.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank der_eismann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Der_eismann,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at Jurys Inn Christchurch and also for your high recommendation of our hotel. It is always nice to receive such lovely comments from our guests about our staff. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed our location too.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience in relation to the noise. Your comments have been taken on board, discussed and action taken to ensure it will never happened again. Thank you for your constructive feedback.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Alan Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews