We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hostel's I've been in!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Globetrotters Tourist Hostel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Globetrotters Tourist Hostel
Ranked #36 of 100 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best hostel's I've been in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

This place is amazing! Free wifi, full breakfast included, friendly staff, beds are good, hot water! I've stayed at this place twice. It has a great atmosphere and is great for solos, friends, family, everyone! The staff are extremely helpful and offer great advice on what to do and see. It is a little far from the 'night scene' but the location is still great!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhiggins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    55
    26
    11
    13
See reviews for
9
26
50
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

I went there for 2 nights. It is very clean, well located and the Full Irish Breakfast included every monrning is great! Only 11 euros for a 12 bed dormitory with that breakfast, it's the perfect deal. The room was really well 'designed' such as you don't feel stuck one bed over an other with 11 strangers. Security very good. Don't hesitate, it is nice clean and safe!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

We came back three times during our travels in Ireland. Free wifi (and it's actually good), free bbq during the week, very affordable beds, friendly staff, delicious breakfast and a great location (near the bus station and a lot of great things to see.) I would be happy to make it my hub hostel again.

Room Tip: We actually preferred the largest mixed dorms in the basement - cheaper and never full when we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AccentJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

You know how you psych yourself up for a hotel room to be smaller/ crappier/ generally more depressing than the pictures you saw online? Well, that DIDN'T HAPPEN with Globetrotters! Our room was actually better than we anticipated: cosy, warm, spacious and with a realllllly good shower. We were in Dublin for a few days at the last minute and needed somewhere reasonably priced to stay - and while the word "hostel" had our expectations pretty low, it was easily one of the best hostels I've stayed in, and much more like a guest house. Old school vibes, friendly staff, free wifi in the computer area, great full Irish breaky! We stayed in a twin ensuite room but the $ was still really reasonable. Plus walking distance to everything including the airport shuttle bus. Top marks guys.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank friggen_awesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed 2 nights in this hostel and I was not disappointed by the reviews had read before. We slept in a mixed dormitory wich was comfortable enough. The staff was very friendly and helpul. The breakfast is a good surprise (buffet like in a hotel). Moreover, this hostel is located just next to one of the bus stop which go to the airport and it's not too far from Temple bar. Complete service for a really reasonable price. I will definetely recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supercame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
The Pillar
The Pillar
#68 of 100 in Dublin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
North City Centre
Adelphi Guesthouse
Adelphi Guesthouse
#93 of 162 in Dublin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Sky Backpackers
#15 of 100 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Spire Hostel
#20 of 100 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Isaacs Hostel
#7 of 100 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Jacobs Inn Hostel
#2 of 100 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globetrotters Tourist Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globetrotters Tourist Hostel

Property: Globetrotters Tourist Hostel
Address: 46 - 48 Gardiner Street Lower, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 100 Speciality Lodging in Dublin
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Globetrotters Tourist Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing