We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
30
75
55
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
75
55
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift temple bar great location liffey river full irish breakfast minute walk walking distance stayed for nights major attractions flat screen tv night life comfortable bed no hot water o connell street tea coffee dublin city centre double room
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Very organised and polite at reception and swift check-in. Stayed in Rm22 - great view onto the water, very comfortable, very clean. But being right on the road I found it very noisy all night and the streetlight shone in through the simple curtains. I would come again - but would bring an eye mask and ear plugs next time.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommanderBUganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight in room 22 which overlooked the river and was next door to the dining room. Perfect location just over the bridge and walking distance to all the pubs and clubs. Bed was small being a double so my partner of 6'3 hung over the edge of the bed but it was comfortable for an over night stay. Breakfast was lovely and host was helpful, no onsite parking but you get a discount down the road at a parking space, its a short walk and was about 19 euro overnight. Enjoyed my stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yvettemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I had their only single room and in such a building I naturally expected it to be small, however it was exceedingly clean with a comfortable bed and had a flat screen TV, reliable free wifi, tea, coffee and milk and plenty of hot water in the en-suite. The whole building was very clean and breakfast was served in a homely, pleasantly decorated dining room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The doors had good locking systems, someone was on duty 24 hours and the location was super convenient. I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betula103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Good location friendly helpful staff tasty breakfast if your looking for a cheap and cheerful b and b and don't mind climbing stairs this inn is for you Room is small and basic has a kettle and plenty tea and coffee

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank galwayj0e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This is a very central location for visiting Dublin. Clean and neat. Rooms are quite small although we had no issue with that. Even though very central it was quiet of a night. Breakfast was lovely. Staff very courteous.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 51GMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews