We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
28
73
55
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
73
55
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift temple bar great location liffey river full irish breakfast minute walk walking distance comfortable bed flat screen tv stayed for nights o connell street tea coffee dublin city centre double room central location lodging plugs
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2008

Like the previous reviewer, I thought the attitude of the staff was what spoilt my stay here. Firstly virtually none of them are Irish, which is a bit of a let down anyway, but they mostly seemd to have an attitude problem, not friendly at all. They also have this weird policy of not cleaning your room if you're staying over unless you specifically ask them to, which is a pain to remember. The room I had was ok ish, it was clean and the bed was fine, but the bathroom was very poky and rather grimy looking. Overall the whole place had a kind of seedy feel to it. I am tempted to blame that on the sauna, but when I stayed in a pension in Austrai with a gay sauna on site (Pension Wild) that was absolutely fine, no problems at all. Having said that the room was cheap for Dublin. It's ok for the money I guess but I wouldn't particularly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfuhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2007

I stay in this BB couple times and I was completely satisfied!Convenient location!Rooms are very nice and tidy,cosy and comfortable!Braekfast is splendid!Sauna and steam-room are great,very relaxing!Stuff is polite and attentive!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cj73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2005

I decided to visit Dublin, and explore the city and some of its gay nightlife. I chose to stay at Inn on the Liffey after searching the internet for gay accomodation. I wish I had not now. The Inn is above a rather dubious sauna, with small pokey rooms. The room I had was in the roof. The window was broken, the furnature was very old and the whole room had a bad odor to it. The bathroom was in poor condition with a dirty shower. The corridors needed a good clean too. Breakfast was a fry up. It was cheap by Dublin terms of rates, but I would not stay there or advise anybody to again. The Inn on the Liffey is in two parts the Inn in one building and the Pub part in another, as it was bank holiday the pub was full but was in the same state of dirty down and out as the Inn, with punters taking drugs at the bar. Not good.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
49  Thank Bikeboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews