We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,859)
Filter reviews
3,859 results
Traveller rating
3,247
437
110
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,247
437
110
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar restaurant garden wing art collection the main house art tea patrick guilbaud government buildings drawing room public rooms beautiful hotel national gallery turn down service five star hotel steam room grafton street trinity college meriton
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 3,859 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and the hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was large, clean, and very nicely furnished. The bed was extremely comfortable, as were the pillows and the comforter. The bathroom was nicely done in marble and had a stand alone tub and separate shower.
There is a lot of closet space, and plenty of amenities: safe, coffee maker, hair dryer, a well-stocked mini bar, and a good tv.
Room service was very quick, and all the staff were helpful and very friendly.
There is a nice indoor pool and steam room which was lovely at the end of a cool rainy day.
There is a Michelin two star restaurant on the premises, and it should not be missed!
The hotel is in the perfect location; St. Stephen’s Green, Grafton Street, The National Gallery, Trinity College and numerous restaurants and pubs are within easy walking distance.
We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank speedymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrion_Hotel_Dublin, General Manager at The Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the fantastic review posted recently and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

On behalf of everybody here, thank you for your kind comments which I have shared with the entire team. I hope it is not too long before we have the privilege of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Peter MacCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We did not originally receive the room types that we reserved, although on our return trip at the end of the week we did and were very happy. There was some miscommunication about where our American Express platinum credit could be used and the cellar restaurant is very small and crowded for a large family with children. We never even saw the Beautiful cellar bar which also has a restaurant menu and much larger Rooms to accommodate large, noisy groups Until our last night and we were told originally that our platinum credit did not apply there. That information was belatedly corrected but not in time to take advantage of it. Room service was fabulous, and the rooms were comfortable and large. The continental breakfast at the cellar restaurant was OK, although they have a fabulous granola. Even ordering off the menu we never really found a breakfast option that we thoroughly enjoyed. Dinner was pleasant, but forgettable. For the most part, service was good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

I won't even consider another hotel.The experience and service are simply too good. While the hotel rate is high, the value is great. Service and support match the needs and focus of serious travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank robertmF3261EN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrion_Hotel_Dublin, General Manager at The Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the wonderful review and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us.

I have already shared your kind words with the entire team here and they all join me in thanking you and we are delighted that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Peter MacCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

I can't say enough about the Merrion Hotel. The service was outstanding, the location excellent and every person in the hotel could not have been more helpful. The rooms were pristine and quite comfortable. One night we decided to have food and drinks in the bar and it was all Very Good!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jillv458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrion_Hotel_Dublin, General Manager at The Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the wonderful review and for taking the time to tell us of your experience with us.

I have already shared your kind words with the entire team here and they all join me in thanking you. I hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Peter MacCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

It doesn't happen often that you have this "home" feeling during a business trip, but the Merrion in Dublin made it happen. Stayed here in October 2017 and I really felt welcome. Warm welcome at the reception, a large, well appointed room and friendly staff everywhere you looked. This is one of the few places on the planet where everybody addresses you by name and where it does not feel awkward. Breakfast in the room was great. All in all a place I will return to when in Dublin again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrion_Hotel_Dublin, General Manager at The Merrion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review following your recent stay with us here at The Merrion.

We really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to post it and I am delighted to read that you plan on returning to stay with us in the near future. I only hope that stay is as memorable as your last.

Yours sincerely,

Peter MacCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews