We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$201
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$395
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,170)
Filter reviews
2,170 results
Traveller rating
976
746
247
103
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
746
247
103
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreivy housecroke parkclose to the airportdublin airportbus stopexecutive roomfamily roomreception staffbar foodlovely hotelhotel barbooked this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelvisiting dublino'connell streetbuses
Filter
Updating list...
1,664 - 1,669 of 2,170 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I'm just back from a two night break at the Dublin Skylon Hotel, I booked an executive room. Check in staff were extremely helpful and attentive. The room was very clean and tidy, the executive rooms are located at the back of the hotel which is set back from the main road just outside the hotel. Breakfast was nice and the staff were also very helpful in the breakfast room. The hotel is located north of the city not too far from the airport and the city centre, I travelled from N.Ireland and used the car park provided by the hotel at a cost of €10 for two days. I decided to use public transport at a cost of €1.90 (one way) into and out of the city centre, a taxi back from Temple Bar cost aprox €13.
I would defiantly go go back to this hotel when I visit Dublin again in the future.  

Room Tip: Book a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kieran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

we got there at 7 45 am , should of booked in at 3pm ,they let us have ours room soon as we got there ,,very good and very good breakfast

Room Tip: any room ,all very nice had a good look round
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moore33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stay in this hotel regular as i often attend a college close by on selected weekends throughout the year. I have stayed 2 out of 5 weekends so far, and on both visits so far, each and every one of the staff members were all extremely helpful and friendly. The location is ideal as all hallows college is only a short walk (actually quicker to walk then drive). The rooms are very clean and have all I need for a study weekend, the bar and resturant are clean and have a friendly family orientated atmostphere. Would certainly recommend this hotel to any type of visitors, i look forward to my next visits in this hotel and encourage the staff to keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel (Dec. 26 - Dec. 29, 11) and really loved the place. The hotel staff members were very courteous and helpful. We reached there before 6:00 am the day after Christmas - and our check-in was not due till noon. But, they gave us a nice room right away. When we complained about the hot water in the bathtub - they gave us another room within an hour. Yes, it is not too close to the City Center and Grafton Street or O'Connell Street shopping centers, but, there were frequent bus service right infront of the hotel.

Room Tip: Talk to the front desk people. They are very helping.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShefaKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Skylon hotel is located in the northern part of the city, the center is quite far but the connections are good. The rate is in line with the good quality of the hotel. The room are also quite large and comfortable. We chose this hotel for a three-days weekend in Dublin, and I think it was quite a good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flucini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews