We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, comfortable, - felt like a home rather than...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bathroom Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Comfortable Interior
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Hall Door
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Double Bedroom One
Living Room
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Entrance Hall
The Double Bedroom One
Living Room
The Double Bedroom One
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom One
Entrance Hall
The Double Bedroom One
Living Room
The Double Bedroom Two
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom Two
Victorian Bookcase
The Double Bedroom Two
Living Room
The Double Bedroom Two
Living / Dining Area
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Cottage Exterior
Bathroom
Living Room
Lobby
Georgian Mirror
Lobby
Living Room
Lobby
Kitchen Table and Seascape
Lobby
Living Room
The Building
Window with view to port
The Building
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom Two
Living Room
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two
The Building
Living Room
The Building
Bedroom Two
Lobby
Living Room
Lobby
The Double Bedroom Two
Lithograph James Nolan RHA
Lobby
The Double Bedroom One
Lobby
Stairs Ceiling
The Double Bedroom One
Poolbeg Marina
The Double Bedroom Two
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
The Double Bedroom One
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Cosy, comfortable, - felt like a home rather than a rental.”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Light on on arrival - a nice touch, as it felt welcoming. Within easy reach of city centre, and local shops ; Clear set of instructions to manage all the practical aspects of the stay, and Billy the owner phoned on our first night to ensure that everything was OK. We had a truly lovely week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you very much, Feena, for such a positive review. It was a great pleasure to have you staying. The pristine condition of the cottage when I returned was very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony A...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Base for an Extended Stay in Dublin”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at 73 Coastguard Station at Ringsend for just on three months from March to the end of May in 2017. We were working from the National Libary in Dublin, & Ringsend was very convenient: there were plenty of buses & it was a short trip to the middle of Dublin. The house itself was very comfortable, reasonably spacious (for the two of us) & good value for money. Billy was easy to deal with & helpful. The walk we took through Rinsend Park (to get to the bus stop) every day was an added positive for us: it's a lovely, wide green space with plenty of activities (mainly sports) going on every day. There's also a gym just off the park (the Irishtown Fitness Centre, run by Dublin City Council) & a good Yoga Centre (called 'Init') reasonably close on Rinsend Road. There are some good cafes & restaurants in nearby suburbs (Ballsbridge, Donnybrook). The Alliance Francaise institution near the National Libary (on the same street as Parliament & the National museum) was a 20 minute bus ride away, & served good food & coffee.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your positive impression of the cottage and environs. The comment re Ringsend Park is particularly helpful as it halves the journey to the bus stop. I also hope that your literary research was fruitful. You proved to be the ideal guests. Yours Appreciatively, Billy Mundow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redgreent...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute cottage”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a wonderful stay! My friends n I stood at Billy's cottage and it was a great stay cozy and everything we needed was there! Would totally stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Dear Angelica
Thank you very much for your generous review. It is very helpful to get feedback, particularly when it is positive.
Billy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DISTINCTIVE DUBLIN DWELLING”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated on the edge of the Docks, the old coastguard station cottages reveal the history of when families were stationed at the waterside to help those in distress. Delightfully fitted out, with years of potential reading in the stacked bookcases, Billy's cottage is a world apart., whilst being in walking distance of the centre through a local park.
Comfortable and well equipped for preparing meals in, the place was just right for a trip back to see how Dublin continues to evolve.
Parking outside was a bonus, so that we could drive direct from the airport car hire, leave the car safely when on foot, then use the car to explore the outer city and then onto west Cork for the remainder or our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your eloquent description. It was my original objective to achieve what you express so well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rina J
1 review
“Wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this apartment with our kids. It was a perfect location (40 minute walk to City Center) and the apartment is a perfect size and beautifully decorated -- it had everything we needed. Billy was wonderful and very helpful. We are definitely coming back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your very positive observations. You may notice some changes when you return. The back garden has had a lot of work done and more improvements are planned for this year.
Billy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$248
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing