We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than promised”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alfred Jo...
1 review
“Good location, nice apartment but needs serious maintenance”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Good amenities nearby.
Suggest the following needs attention.
Main bedroom mattress worn out and sagging.
Hand held shower tap handle screws off when turning over to main shower head.
Temperature regulator handle came off when adjusting. Put screw back but difficult to regulate shower temperature.
There were 2 remote controllers in lounge room, 1 for TV and 1 for DVD player but none for control box. Had to figure out how to turn it on and change channels. No instructions.
Car park arrangements were bnot good, having to ring the office each time we wanted to get in and out. Wednesday evening during soccer semi finals, office phone was engaged, Lucky to get in when another tennant arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnab4jc
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“More than promised”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great Roomy apartment. Quiet location, short walk to Temple Bar and shopping. Lovely restaurants and grocery stores.near by. Six women shared the flat for 7 days and there was enough space for each of us and to remain friends. Service was wonderful. Recommend booking airport pick up. Ask for Jay Friendly Family Taxi. Can't recommend this place too much. It was great. Hope to be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pablo R
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice appartment but horrible management system”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 8 persons, all adults, one family, meeting in Dublin to spend Christmas comming from different places. The appartment is very spacious but very poorly equiped (should be enough plates and dishes, and cooking equipment for 9 people!): Table with 6 chairs for nine people...Not enough plates, no bowl for saladas or food, no tin opener, hairdryer broken (was replaced next day), shower in main bedroom with broken control, heating not adjustable (very cold during the night!), dishwasher leaks, trash bin next to de dinning table without a top to close it, etc.
We sent all the detaills of people arriving, as requested, in order to organize the location of the beds: ignored and the house keeper had to come in the late evening to organize the beds as requested. Plumber came to repair one bedroom lock, bring a new hairdryer, take picture of the broken shower to repair it after our departure, etc. But all in all, since the appartment is very big, we organized ourselves to solve most of the problems, buying what was missing and necessary.
But the worst of all is the management system, which is the most horrible we have ever experienced all over the world (we are frequent travellers, I got more than 90,000 readers to my reviews in TripAdvisor!). First, you don't get the exact address of the flat for "securuty purposes" (???). Thus, the first person that arrived, we, had to hire a taxi, who brings you downtown where the management offices are located, to pick-up the key and get instructions, sign paperwork, etc. Nobody receives you in the appartment! The taxi driver brings you then to the appartment, and was very kind to explain eveything. After claims that our sons, daughter and partners were comming from different places and would be difficult to live there all with one key, they managed to get another for us. Later on they sent a third key that didn't work. The main door code was not available either, so that nobody could get in, and had to ring when they were outside to have somebody to come down and open the main door (if somebody at home...). As I claimed all this absurdities, they told me that they managed more than 200 appartments, so that we have to accept things as they are. With other words, they are absolutely overloaded with work that they cannot fulllfil properly, and the guests have to suffer the consequences!!!
As our daughter rented a car, because her plane landed late in the night, we requested a car park, which they told us was not available. In the appartrment were instruction to call the management office if we needed a car park, which we did, and suddenly was one available in a building around the corner. BUT, we should go to the office downtown to collect the keys... Luckily the plumber that had to come to solve problems was kind enough to bring us the keys, but we had to pay in advance and gave him also the money cash as requested. When our daughter arrived at midnight, the car park assigned was not free, so that she had to park in somebody else's carpark until next day in the morning, where she got another assigned and had to to move the car accordingly.
Christmas time, so, we decided to stop calling to solve all problems as they arised, and organize ourselves with resignation and humor.
Long review to prevent others to fall in the same trap... Sorry for the spelling mistakes...no time to correct this ... :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
Dear Pablo,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write this, and we sincerely apologise that you experienced some issues during your stay. We try to communicate our management system and key collection information clearly and effectively to our clientele, and I apologise that it was not what you are used to. We realise you were displeased, but we did our best to make things right for you as per your requests each time we received them.

I am happy you took advantage of our Airport Pick Up Service, and that you were pleased with your driver and the apartment on a whole.

We will take your remarks under advisement, and we hope you were still able to enjoy your time in Dublin for the Holidays.

Kind Regards,

Natalie
Reservations Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica P
1 review
“Family get together in Dublin”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Perfect flat to share with you family! Large living room and kitchen with a nice dining table allowed us to spend more time together and share our experiences after visiting the city. Our family gathered from different Europeans city and it was very important to us to have our own private space instead of meeting in the hotel lobby.
We really appreciated the fully equipped kitchen which was just perfect to prepare our evening meal!
The apartment is in a quiet area, only 20 min walking to the city centre, There is a nice Supermarket closely when you can get groceries or ready meals.
The only downside is that you have to check in in a different location but the property owner team organised an airport pick up service for us, for a small extra fee, and after all it didn't really bother us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2018
Hi Monica

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed Dublin and our family apartment. We hope we can welcome you again in the future. Happy New Year!
Johnny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing