We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tour, hilarious driver!!”

City Sightseeing Dublin
Ranked #71 of 280 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: With a 2 Day valid ticket, 2 routes and +33 stops at the top visitor attractions in Dublin, there is no better way to see Ireland’s cosmopolitan capital city. So hop onboard the City Sightseeing Dublin Tour for a fun and friendly 90 minute tour with departures daily every 10-15 minutes throughout the year. Enjoy an entertaining live English guide commentary with bags of Irish personality, audio commentary in your own language*! We are the only tour in Dublin with 2 routes and you can access both routes with one ticket.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"red bus"
in 221 reviews
"blue route"
in 156 reviews
"hop on hop"
in 324 reviews
"night tour"
in 121 reviews
"hour ticket"
in 88 reviews
"live commentary"
in 209 reviews
"malahide castle"
in 104 reviews
"day pass"
in 114 reviews
"recorded commentary"
in 54 reviews
"bus tour"
in 148 reviews
"your bearings"
in 62 reviews
"top deck"
in 40 reviews
"dublin pass"
in 75 reviews
"great tour"
in 165 reviews
"o'connell street"
in 75 reviews
"guinness storehouse"
in 137 reviews
"driver guide"
in 53 reviews
Filter

768 - 772 of 4,980 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

The trip to Malahide Castle and Howth was great. Eoin was knowledgeable and funny and really helped with some tips for getting the most out of the experience.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Good Morning,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review it is much appreciated.
I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your time on the City Tour and even better that you got to experience it with one of our best drivers.
Eoin is always a favorite among passengers he really knows how to make the tour enjoyable.
Thanks for traveling with us and I hope you do so again.
Kind Regards, Aoibh
City Sightseeing Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Has two tour lines - the blue and red route. The red route is multilingual and has a recorded guide whereas the blue line was English only with a live commentated tour - we loved this as you got a different tour each time which was humorous and informative. It stops at all the major tourist attractions and is definitely worth the money

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Karan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Good Morning Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback of your experience.
I'm glad to see you enjoyed your time on our City Tour, it really is a must when visiting Dublin.
Kind Regards, Aoibh
City Sightseeing Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We had this with our Dublin pass. It is a great way to go round the city and hop on hop off when you like. There is commentary around each route either the blue or red. The only slightly disappointed is that it states that the routes starts from 9am, yet we waited for nearly 40 minutes for one to turn up and it was only going to the Guinness storehouse. I must admit that the driver let us stay in the warm and dry till the next bus arrived. Would we use this again That is a yes.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank AnneEathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Good Morning,
Thank you for sharing your trip with us, it's always great to get feedback from our passengers.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip and hope you travel with us again soon.
Kind Regards, Aoibh
City Sightseeing Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Incredible city tour! Highly recommended! Eoin our driver was absolutely brilliant, knowledgable, a great laugh and he really took care of us!

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank garyfS315IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi there Gary,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
I'm glad to see that you had a great tour with us and even better that you got to do it with one of our best guides.
Hope to see you traveling with us again.
Kind Regards, Aoibh
City Sightseeing Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Sightseeing Dublin also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to City Sightseeing Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing