We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”

City Sightseeing Dublin
Ranked #71 of 280 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: With a 2 Day valid ticket, 2 routes and +33 stops at the top visitor attractions in Dublin, there is no better way to see Ireland’s cosmopolitan capital city. So hop onboard the City Sightseeing Dublin Tour for a fun and friendly 90 minute tour with departures daily every 10-15 minutes throughout the year. Enjoy an entertaining live English guide commentary with bags of Irish personality, audio commentary in your own language*! We are the only tour in Dublin with 2 routes and you can access both routes with one ticket.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"red bus"
in 221 reviews
"blue route"
in 156 reviews
"hop on hop"
in 324 reviews
"night tour"
in 121 reviews
"hour ticket"
in 88 reviews
"live commentary"
in 209 reviews
"malahide castle"
in 104 reviews
"day pass"
in 114 reviews
"recorded commentary"
in 54 reviews
"bus tour"
in 148 reviews
"your bearings"
in 62 reviews
"top deck"
in 40 reviews
"dublin pass"
in 75 reviews
"great tour"
in 165 reviews
"o'connell street"
in 75 reviews
"guinness storehouse"
in 137 reviews
"driver guide"
in 53 reviews
Filter

774 - 778 of 4,980 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2018

Date of experience: February 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Hip on and Hop off service is a great feature to get around the city of Dublin. The bus operators either will give a personal brief overview as you travel or let an automated version tell Dublin’s history. Good price for a two (or three) day ticket.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Good morning Dawn,
Glad to see you enjoyed our tour which goes to all of the major attractions in Dublin.
Thank you for traveling with us and I'm glad to see you had such a great time on both the blue route and the red route!
Best Regards, Aoibh
City Sightseeing Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Used the sightseeing bus for the 3 days we were here. Very good service, apart from not being able to know bus times, you just have to wait and hope it’s soon, although they do run every 15-30mins. We normally had a different driver, but Alan was great, he was very friendly with a great sense of humour!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank lucycornishxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi there.
Thank you for the great review!
I'm glad to see that you had such a great trip with us, the city sightseeing tour really is a must when visiting Dublin. Thank you for taking the opportunity to call out our amazing drivers and guides they always appreciate knowing that they have another job well done.
Kind regards, Aoibh
City Sightseeing Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Great experience would definitely recommend, we arrived in Dublin at 10 and our hotel check in was 3 great way to pack a full day in before you even check in! Stephen and Tony were great with their stories and humour.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank caitlin731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Public Relations Manager at City Sightseeing Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hi there Caitlin,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our City Sightseeing Bus tour. I'm glad you had such a great time with us, thank you for taking the time to give a shout out to our exceptional Staff who make the Tour so great!
All the best, Aoibh
City Sightseeing Dublin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Sightseeing Dublin also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to City Sightseeing Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing