We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
  
Ways to Experience City Sightseeing Dublin
from US$23.02
More Info
from US$70.20
More Info
from US$23.02
More Info
from US$56.39
More Info
Reviews (5,027)
Filter reviews
4,210 results
Traveller rating
2,865
855
247
138
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,865
855
247
138
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red bus blue route hop on hop night tour hour ticket live commentary malahide castle day pass recorded commentary bus tour your bearings top deck dublin pass o'connell street great tour guinness storehouse driver guide
Filter
Updating list...
3,270 - 3,275 of 4,210 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We highly recommend the Red City Sightseeing Dublin buses. Andre who was very friendly, funny and knowledgeable at the Dublin Visitor Center was a huge help in getting us discounts for the Jameson Distillery and in helping us figure out when to use our 2 day pass. He even gave us a weather forecast! Willie, at the St. Stephen's Green stop was terrific. He explained the buses timetable and gave us some history and fun facts about the city while we waited for the bus. What a great ambassador for Dublin! The buses are great for seeing the sights and learning about the city. Also saved us a lot of walking.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank mhewett4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

For a short stay, this hop-on, hop-off bus was great. The guides were excellent and really brought the city to life, and you get fantastic views from the open top deck. We used it for sightseeing and as a practical form of transport for the day.

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank Numismatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

thoroughly enjoyed our excursion-willie the rep was very helpfull as we had our disabled mother with us-couldnt have been kinder-highly recommended for friendly cheerful Irish hospitality-many thanks

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank Garyq1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Its a very nice way to see much of the city. Also as we asked a guide on the street (Susan) she was very nice and we even got our discounts and a timetable on which they marked the busses which were wheelchair accessible. Also if you buy one ticket you get the next day free. Furthermore there are many discounts.
The live guide is very good!!! Ours even started singing. it was very funny. However this is only available in english... the multinational tour is also good but not as good as the live tour. Although I have to admit that the service was very good. Our driver Antonio Mota even recognized us from the morning and helped us to get the wheelchair on and off the bus.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank schwarzeRose3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We always like to do these kind of tours when new to a city. The Red bus hop on, hop off was as good as any. On the first day we just stayed on and did the whole loop. It had live commentary and our driver Eoin was quite funny and informative. The next day we used it primarily to get around to the sites. Overall, good reliable tour and transportation.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews