We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
  
Ways to Experience City Sightseeing Dublin
from US$23.02
More Info
from US$70.20
More Info
from US$23.02
More Info
from US$56.39
More Info
Reviews (5,027)
Filter reviews
4,210 results
Traveller rating
2,865
855
247
138
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,865
855
247
138
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red bus blue route hop on hop night tour hour ticket live commentary malahide castle day pass recorded commentary bus tour your bearings top deck dublin pass o'connell street great tour guinness storehouse driver guide
Filter
Updating list...
3,272 - 3,277 of 4,210 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

thoroughly enjoyed our excursion-willie the rep was very helpfull as we had our disabled mother with us-couldnt have been kinder-highly recommended for friendly cheerful Irish hospitality-many thanks

Date of experience: April 2014
1  Thank Garyq1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Its a very nice way to see much of the city. Also as we asked a guide on the street (Susan) she was very nice and we even got our discounts and a timetable on which they marked the busses which were wheelchair accessible. Also if you buy one ticket you get the next day free. Furthermore there are many discounts.
The live guide is very good!!! Ours even started singing. it was very funny. However this is only available in english... the multinational tour is also good but not as good as the live tour. Although I have to admit that the service was very good. Our driver Antonio Mota even recognized us from the morning and helped us to get the wheelchair on and off the bus.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank schwarzeRose3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We always like to do these kind of tours when new to a city. The Red bus hop on, hop off was as good as any. On the first day we just stayed on and did the whole loop. It had live commentary and our driver Eoin was quite funny and informative. The next day we used it primarily to get around to the sites. Overall, good reliable tour and transportation.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Brought a 2 day sightseeing bus, we've been using this Easter weekend. Stops at all the popular sites.

Driver Dermott was a particular hit of ours, very friendly and did all his own commentary, funny guy and perfect for the tour.

Buses were safe and clean ;0)

Thank 566carriew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Me and my family have been on a few Hop on and Off bus tours and this one was probably the best one. Eoin our driver was great, he new every landmark and was very funny. He added some Irish flavor to the ride, we were sad to get off to see a sight and not be able to get him again. We have kids that are 15,14,10 and 7 , they all agree with us that he has been the best driver we have had so far.
If you get a chance or just lucky, you will have Eoin as your driver.
Happy riders from Dublin!

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank 411Kelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews