We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Three & a half stars”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Smithfield Tower

Tower Block containing Duplex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tower Block containing Duplex
Double Height Living Area Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Tower Block containing Duplex
Double Height Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Kitchen1
Kitchen2
Main Bathroom
Main Bedroom
En-suite Toilet/Shower
2nd Bedroom
Balcony
Totlet Downstairs
Lobby to Tower Blcok
Main Entrance to Block
View from Balcony
Stairs
Smithfield Square with Jameson Tower -facing Apt.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ioolie
Bradfordwoods, PA
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Three & a half stars”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This rental gets 5 stars for location. It's convenient and close to tram and many shops, and easily walkable to many of the sights in Dublin, and we liked having 24 hour attendant in the lobby. The kitchen is well-outfitted with many supplies, and the balcony was nice on a sunny day. At night the area was very quiet, and the one night when lots of people were at the bar below, the noise stopped by midnight.

The rental gets 3 stars for comfort. We had 6 people, and though we were aware one would be a rollaway bed, it was a very small cot with a thin mattress. The bed linens throughout were very well used, there were minimal pillows, and most frustratingly, the towels were really not sufficient for 6 people. We were provided with 2 hand towels (total), 2 washcloths (total), and 6 thin bath towels. The bedrooms were very very small and the sleeping arrangements were hostel quality. That will be fine for many people but I put a premium on comfort so this flat fell short in that regard.

There is a washer-dryer but it does not dry your clothes. Pat did warn us about that and provided drying racks, but renters should know they will need a good 24 hours if they plan to wash anything.

The good outweighed the bad for sure, but the flat is more suitable for 4 people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorish55
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Roomy Apartment for 5”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location within walking distance of city centre and the river as well as lots of attractions via the hop on hop off bus. Modern apartment, great kitchen with lots of cooking utensils. Big enough lounge for all of us to be able to sit around in the evening. Pat the owner was so helpful with arrival instructions and meeting us. Would definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triptrave...
Albany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This apartment is in a great location, walking distance to most tourist attractions and close to public transportation.

The apartment was ideal for my husband and my three children. We spent mornings sipping coffee in the window seats overlooking the square and Jameson Distillery. It is a clean and modern unit with everything you need.

There are restaurants, bars and food shopping nearby.

Patrick was a great host and provided lots of tourist information.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam32455
1 review
“Stayed twice and loved it < Patrick was wonderful and hope to stay there again”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in May 2015

Smithfield is very central , everything close by , Patrick was very helpful , Hope to stay in 2018 .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMRDICK
London, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Three senior/active Canadian couples loved it!”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

As described in the listing, location can't be beat! The apartment is close to all transportation, excellent restaurants (all kinds), most tourist attractions, but far enough from the noisy neighborhoods, so you can get a good sleep.
Pat was very helpful with so much information, that for our first visit to Dublin, we were well prepared and comfortable with the area. A car is not necessary.
We stayed for the first four nights after arrival. It was a great introduction to Ireland and the charm of the people. We'd love to return and thanks to Pat making us feel so welcome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing