We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jess DG

Great location and the BEST staff!

Review of The Fleet
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Jun 2023
The cleanest and comfiest hotel in Dublin! My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for a few nights in Dublin. The lobby is beautiful and actually quiet - amazing specially since it’s in the middle of the city. The staff was very nice and helpful. We got to our room and there were sweets waiting for us! The room was really big and spacious. It had a safe, a king bed (HUGE) and shower (no bath tub but that’s our preference). Waterfall shower. Enough said. Everything was very modern. Highly recommend the breakfast. Buffet style and they had everything to make your dream irish breakfast come true! GREAT LOCATION! We walked EVERYWHERE. Shops, the ha’ penny bridge, St. Stephen’s Green park, Temple bar is literally next door, and so on. Shout out to the best GM John and the amazing staff - especially Yuri! Thanks for always bringing up my requests! Security 24/7. Will definitely be back.
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: We didn’t have a car so not sure on parking, make sure to look up too, Dublin is a busy city.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this review
Responded 14 Jun 2023
Dear jessdA1889HG

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.

We are delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction and that the Team at the Fleet played such a positive part. Location is key and the Fleet allows you to experience Dublin with ease.

We will be delighted to share your comments with all the Team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fleet in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€288
€229
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €249
  • Hotels.com
    €249
  • travelup.com
    €266
0.6 km from The Fleet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
€270
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €270
  • Vio.com
    €247
  • Hotels.com
    €270
0.8 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior TL DCC
€213
€156
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €169
  • Hotels.com
    €169
  • Priceline
    €169
0.5 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€157
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €174
  • Vio.com
    €139
  • Hotels.com
    €150
0.7 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€190
  • Expedia.com
    €195
  • Vio.com
    €159
  • Hotels.com
    €195
0.7 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €229
  • Vio.com
    €206
  • Hotels.com
    €229
4.1 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Free parking
€132
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €159
  • Agoda.com
    €130
  • Hotels.com
    €160
1.5 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€154
€128
  • Expedia.com
    €154
  • Hotels.com
    €129
  • Vio.com
    €139
3.0 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Official Site
    €230
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
2.7 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €107
  • Priceline
1.6 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Dublin
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
397
149
54
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
397
149
54
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar elegance room great location beautiful lobby beautiful hotel breakfast room is central location lounge area bars and restaurants recommend this hotel buffet style one night stay long weekend rooms are small hotel staff dublin castle street noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2023

The hotel is quite charming and the staff is top notch.
Shout out to the manager Andrew. Very accommodating and professional with a personal Irish touch. He is well liked and respected by the staff.
Raise a pint with Daryle and Patryk. Daryle is one of the bartenders and a the lad with the gift of gab. He’ll fill you in in about 3 minutes. Patryk is more quiet but will suggest an excellent meal and a prefect pairing including whiskey. He was correct every time.
The hotel is a beautiful clean boutique hotel in the heart of Dublin in Temple Bar area.
Great time.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2023

Dear 269thomm

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.

We are delighted to read that you had such a pleasant experience and that the team played such a positive part of your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with Alex (manager)lol, Darryl and Patryk.

We hope to welcome you back to the Fleet in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2023 via mobile

The Fleet was a wonderful experience. The atmosphere was welcoming & charming - especially the reception area & bar. Staff was friendly & helpful. Getting to our room the first time was a bit of a maze, but all future trips were easy. The room was comfortable with great windows to view to the Street activity below. Quiet at night. Nice breakfast room & options. Will definitely stay here during our next visit to Dublin

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 259faithr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2023

Dear 259faithr

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.

We are delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fleet in the future.

I will be sure to share you comments with all the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2023

Lobby was lovely as per pictures on websites. Check in took longer than it should have done. Had asked for no stairs in the original booking and had even telephoned before arrival to ensure that there would be no stairs. Upon arrival found that we had to navigate 4 separate sets of stairs. No assistance offered by staff to rectify or even care. Room was shabby with peeling paint and "tired" looking decor.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JRNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2023

Dear JRNSW

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.

We are sorry to read that not everything was to your satisfaction and that we did not meet to your request regarding the stairs. i will be sure to look in to your reservation comments and address this with the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2023

We stayed here 5 nights and had a great experience. The location is easy to get to from the airport via the bus and near everything in the Temple Bar area. We also got the breakfast added to our stay and it was so worth it (so many selections to choose from).

The staff was great! We paid for breakfast but was not able to grab it before our day tour trips - the staff was able to prep a cold take away breakfast for us instead of the hot breakfast buffet. I would definitely love to stay here next time I am in Dublin. Location Great. Staff Great. Breakfast Great.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MeganP2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2023

Dear MeganP2394

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.

We are delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction, and that the location of the hotel allowed you to experience all Dublin has to offer with ease.

We hope to welcome you back to the Fleet in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2023

Nice bar and restaurant was very good. However, when I needed to go to the airport, the front desk suggested the airport blue bus for 8 Euros. Said it had a stop just around the corner. The also sold tickets on the bus, but charged 10 Euros--not sure why. Took my ticket around the corner to the bus stop with the blue sign for the airport bus. Tried to board when driver told me my ticket was no good--it was on a competing bus line. Had to buy a new 8 Euro ticket. Well worth 8 Euros for the convenience of a trip of less than 30 min. Hotel should have disclosed the dual, competing busses so I only needed to buy one ticket.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2023

Dear jcbmediate

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.

We are delighted to read that the hotel and its location allowed you to get around Dublin's fair city.

we apologise for the mix-up regarding the bus and i will be sure to address this with the reception team.

I hope this wont turn you off returning to the Fleet in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews