We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
€175
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
No prepayment needed
Priceline
€159
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Expedia.com
€175
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
359
139
48
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
359
139
48
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar elegance room great location beautiful lobby beautiful hotel breakfast room is central location lounge area bars and restaurants recommend this hotel buffet style one night stay long weekend rooms are small hotel staff dublin castle street noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2023 via mobile

Excellent location everything was within walking distance. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The pictures don’t do it justice it was so elegant and tranquil with stunning stain glass windows and bar. We headed back to the bar for some peace and quiet before getting our flight and warmed up in front of the open fires. The bedrooms were really clean and bathroom looked newly fitted. Absolutely loved the lavender shower gel and conditioner. Can’t fault it and will definitely be back. Thank you

Room tip: Defiantly have a cocktail in the bar!
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank theplumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2023

Dear theplumbs

Thank you for taking the time to revirew your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.

We are delighted to read that your had such a pleasant stay and everything was to your satisfaction, I will be delighted to share your lovely comments with all the Team.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Fleet in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2023

I stayed here for a work trip, for 1 night. The stay was fantastic. The hotel itself was beautiful, welcoming and the staff were incredibly friendly. I look forward to returning for a longer leisurely stay.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank saoirseh215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2023

Dear saoirseh215

Thank you taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.

We look forward to welcoming back to the Fleet and for a more relaxing personal visit.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for 3 days as a little shopping trip before Christmas. The hotel was absolutely lovely from the staff to the food to the rooms there was not a single fault. The self service breakfast was extensive and very fresh each day. The food in their bar was was very good with again a good variety. I am a vegetarian and there was plenty of options for me which is obviously a plus. Big shoutout to Kevin on reception, he helped me with changing dates prior to arrival and was very helpful throughout our stay. I will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jade N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2023

Dear Jade

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet Hotel.

We are delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction. I will be sure to share your comments with all the team and especially Kevin.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fleet in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2023 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel in The Temple Bar area in Dublin
It is in a great location, within walking distance of many pubs and restaurants
Also the bus stop is not far away. The lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas
The room was a bit small, but it had great service

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2023

Dear Beverly S

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.

We are delighted to read that everything was to your stisfactoin. Our location is ideal to get around Dublin and experience Temple bar night life.

We hope to welcome you back to the Fleet in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2023

The staff at the Fleet were some of the best I’ve ever known. So friendly and helpful! The hotel is delightful, the food great, the location perfect for enjoying city center! If I am lucky enough to return to Dublin, I will stay here every time!

Date of stay: December 2022
Thank vickiv351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2023

Dear vickiv351

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fleet hotel.

We are so happy to read that everything was to your satisfaction. i will be delighted to share your lovely comments with all the team at the Fleet.

We also hope to welcome you back to the Fleet in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews