We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
€223
No prepayment needed
Priceline
€223
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
€208
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Les C
Poulsbo, Washington
The Fleet Hotel is in the perfect spot in Dublin for me
Review of The Fleet
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Nov 2022
The Fleet is in the perfect location for me in Dublin. Located just at the street leading to The Temple Bar district, this is the prefect place to get to my tour company, PaddyWagon Tours, Trinity University, St. Stephens Square, Dublin Castle, and the National Gallery of Ireland. Also close to shopping, food & pubs. The hotel is quiet, has a nice bar in the lobby, and great staff. I will stay here again. There is a restaurant on in the basement with a continental or full breakfast and serves lunch and dinner as well. I recommend The Fleet.
Date of stay: November 2022
Room Tip: Be sure to book bigger rooms if you’re traveling with people. My room is perfect for one but it...
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior TL DCC
Booking.com
€189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    €190
  • Vio.com
    €173
  • Hotels.com
    €189
0.5 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€234
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    €231
  • Agoda.com
    €187
  • Expedia.com
    €233
0.8 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€212
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    €212
  • Vio.com
    €197
  • Hotels.com
    €225
0.7 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
€159
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €167
  • Hotels.com
    €141
  • Vio.com
    €141
2.8 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€269
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    €269
  • Vio.com
    €258
  • Expedia.com
    €268
0.6 km from The Fleet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
€349
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €349
  • Vio.com
    €258
  • Expedia.com
    €341
0.7 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€253
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    €253
  • Agoda.com
    €227
  • Official Hotel Site
    €228
0.1 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
€249
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €249
  • travelup.com
    €237
  • Hotels.com
    €249
4.1 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
€202
  • HIExpress.com
    €202
  • Priceline
    €202
  • Expedia.com
    €203
0.7 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
€175
  • Expedia.com
    €175
  • Hotels.com
    €175
  • Vio.com
    €174
3.0 km from The Fleet
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Dublin
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
372
143
50
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
372
143
50
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar elegance room great location beautiful lobby beautiful hotel breakfast room is central location lounge area bars and restaurants recommend this hotel buffet style one night stay long weekend rooms are small hotel staff dublin castle street noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2022 via mobile

Top hotel, definitely recommendable. Nice hotel, bar and accommodation. Staff very kind and the style is extraordinary. Would definitely use this hotel again in Dublin. It takes only 20 minutes tongue airport and is direct in temple bar in the city center.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2022

Dear Dennis D

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.

We are delighted to read your lovely comments and that the Fleet would be your 1st recommendation for anyone traveling to Dublin.

We hope this means we will see you return to the Fleet soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2022 via mobile

The Fleet was very nice and clean. The front staff was friendly especially since we got in late due to flight delays. They very accommodating and we’re able to help us with our travel itinerary. The room was smaller, but had lots of amenities. For being in a centrally located area, it was very quiet inside.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RFAbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2022

Dear RFAbel

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.

We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that both location & staff added to the experience.

We hope to welcome back to the Fleet in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2022

The room was very comfortable and the hotel is situated right in the heart of Temple Bar so you can walk everywhere and see a lot - we really enjoyed our stay and the staff were all so friendly as well - I would book there again when I come to Ireland.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2022

Dear cherylmP3513AD

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel. We are delighted that everything was to your satisfaction and look forward to welcoming you back to the Fleet in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2022

Service was very good... front desk personnel were very helpful and accommodating. Rooms were on the small side - however, very clean and comfortable. Grocery store across the street for incidentals. Temple Bar is only 2 blocks away...

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barrychampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2022

Dear Barrychampion

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.

We are happy to see that the Fleet was to your satisfaction and that both the staff and location added to the visit to Dublin.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2022

Amazing stay. Great location - so central but also quiet.

Lovely desk staff managed to get us checked in early.

Lovely porter helped us with lift as we were too giddy to listen to the instructions! Top customer service.

Lovely night barman (Day?) looked after us after the chilly walk from 3arena.

Breakfast- phenomenal. The cooked breakfast was awesome and the nourishing smoothie helped set us up for the day.

Room was spotlessly clean. Central location. Will for sure be back.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mackthejig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2022

Dear Mackthejig

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.

The word we love to see the most Amazing! We are delighted that everything was to your satisfaction and you have such a positive stay here at the Fleet. I will be sure to share your comments with all the TEAM hear at the Fleet and i will be sure to let Dav knows you mationed him.

We will be delighted to welcome you back to theFleet in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews