We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$175
View deal
Official Site
US$174
View deal
Expedia.comUS$175
Hotels.comUS$175
TravelocityUS$175
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
270
114
37
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
114
37
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar elegance room great location beautiful lobby lovely hotel breakfast room is central location reception area is bars and restaurants recommend this hotel one night stay long weekend buffet style public areas noisy at night street noise double room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2021 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in the fleet street hotel, the atmosphere is so welcoming, reception area is inviting with cosy fires and decorated lovely with Christmas decor,
Rooms are clean, while a little tight on space, have everything that you need, with comfortable beds. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choices with continental and a hot buffet. The adjoining cafe also has the relaxed and inviting atmosphere with tasty food, All Staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful throughout the hotel and cafe.
This is my second time to stay in the fleet hotel, and I will definitely be back, thanks a million for making the whole experience enjoyable, welcoming and relaxing, the perfect getaway!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gritex_boots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021


Dear Gritex_boots,



Thank you for taking the time to review the Fleet, it is appreciated. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel. It is extremely pleasing to read that you will stay with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021 via mobile

Beautiful hotel!
Reception area is exceptionally beautiful. Breakfast room is very well appointed.
Rooms are not large, but very tastefully done. Shower is excellent and bathrooms are a good size. Buffet breakfast was lovely, as were staff. Reception staff were not the friendliest, either on check in, or check out, unfortunately, but as those were short interactions, we didn't let it impact our stay.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank away_butterfly_fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fleet, it is greatly appreciated. I am very glad to read that had a nice stay at the hotel and really enjoyed your breakfast experience. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Best Regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021 via mobile

Good and cosy hotel in the middle of the city centre. Perfect location, close to musea, shops, restaurants and pubs. Nice breakfast and beautiful lounge with bar. Friendly staff. We will definitely go there again.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank barbarabuitendijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear barbarabuitendijk,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Fleet Hotel. I am very glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found the hotel cosy. I really appreciate your kind words about our staff and I am very pleased to read that you will return to us.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Dublin, right where Temple Bar starts. It is a very nice building, in good shape and has that higher-class feel to it. The rooms are good, compact but have everything you need and have very nice bathroom with Italian shower. The only minuses for the actual room are the bad mattress which I would expect only in a 2 star hotel and the strange pillows. The room has not only normal Irish outlets but also one mainland Europe outlet, very useful for visitors! If your room is facing the inner area, expect a constant noise from the big machine outside. The reception desk definitely needs some kind of sign to guide guests to it, as it isn't quite clear if one needs to go up the stairs or into the bar area first. The staff in the breakfast area were great (especially Cecilia!) but the reception staff were a bit odd. Lastly, the breakfast buffet selection, although very satisfying, could be improved with more choices of bread and cold cuts (very limited as to what you can put on your bread/toast).

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matthewlabuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear matthewlabuda,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fleet. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and I appreciate your honest feedback which assists us in improving our service for future guests. We have had to make some adjustments to our breakfast experience due to COVID protocols but we hope to be able to return our full offering in the near future. Finally, I would like to thank your for your kind words about Cecilia, she is thrilled that you have mentioned her in your review.

Best Regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2021

Quiet end of Temple bar. Well lovely lobby seating area and bar, excellent whiskey selection. Quite an abyss of a hotel, got lost down the room corridors. The room! Good size, kettle, coffee, tea etc. No Iron / Ironing board, but I'm sure reception would provide one. Bath / shower, adequate, albeit a little tiered. Towels all good. Vey hard mattress and pillows 1/10!! Woken early hours due to recycling bottle collection. You wouldn't want a room on the high-street to Temple bar. Breakfast very good, plenty of choice and a hot buffet. All in all 3 star, but biggest let down the bed mattress & pillows...both very uncomfortable, I'm afraid.

Room tip: not on high street
Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear D Tadz,,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Fleet. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with many elements of your stay however it is disappointing that we did not meet all of your expectations on this occasion. I do hope you would be willing to stay with us again on your return to Dublin.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews