We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
PricelineUS$146
Hotels.comUS$138
FindHotelUS$138
eDreamsUS$139
Agoda.comUS$146
TripadvisorUS$138
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
196
92
27
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
92
27
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elegance room temple bar roll top bath great location beautiful hotel o connell bridge beautiful lobby breakfast room is recommend this hotel reception area is central location bars and restaurants one night stay long weekend public areas pleasant stay excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2021

Recently stayed in this beautiful hotel. The staff were so friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Food & cocktails were top class. It’s in a great location also. Our room was fab and had a spacious bathroom with an amazing shower. Spotlessly clean.

Highly recommend staying here.

Susan

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank B9891FTsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Dear B9891FTsusanm,

Thank you for the excellent review and for the recommendation, it is appreciated. I am glad that you found the food and cocktails top class and I hope we can welcome you back for another enjoyable visit in the near future.


Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2021

The Fleet hotel is a lovely hotel, with comfortable rooms and an excellent location. What makes the Fleet hotel stand out is the staff, with each member of the hotel crew being nicer than the last. A massive shout out to the lovely man working behind reception at night time who was so kind to my friend and I, making us toast and delivering it to our rooms. We can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiamhsNibbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Dear NiamhsNibbles,

Thank you for the excellent review and for the lovely comments about our valued staff. I have shared your feedback with the nights team-they are thrilled that you have mentioned them. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit in the near future.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

Recently visited The Fleet Hotel, from the moment we arrived & until we left, we were made extremely welcome. That goes for all the staff we met, everyone went above and beyond for us.

The hotel was very clean, and had a real boutique feel to it. We stayed in a Deluxe room, which had a huge bathroom, with a large tub also.

Dinner and drinks were really nice, and very reasonably priced for Dublin.

The cocktails are a must if you're having drinks.

Nearly forgot the breakfast, option of poached eggs, award winning sausages etc. Really good.

Thanks again guys, and see you again soon.

Daithí.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank davidmF1136LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Dear davidmF1136LD,

Thank you for the excellent review of the Fleet Hotel. I am very glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and I am delighted to read the comments about our breakfast. I really appreciate your kind words about our staff and I hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable visit in near future.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

We clearly caught them on a bad day but this hotel has huge management and staff training issues. There is no effective communication between departments and it is a chaotic and unpleasant environment to stay in.

Arrived shortly after 1pm having travelled through the night, so exhausted. Checked in (full payment taken for 4 nights) and after some discussion between reception and the restaurant (6 feet away) it was established lunch was still being served. (Why wouldn’t it be at 1pm?) So we made our way into the restaurant to eat and wait for our rooms to be ready for occupation at 3pm. Lunch was average but fine and just after 3pm we went to collect our room keys. This however turned out to be an unreasonable expectation, as at The Fleet, check in time is between 3pm and 11pm. The receptionist became quite defensive and I didn’t appreciate her assertive over-talking style. Having arrived almost 2 hours earlier, I expected some sort of initiative to have been employed to get the rooms ready. We were the only guests around in the reception and restaurant so people were not queuing up for rooms at this time. The Manager came to talk and asserted this is normal in the hotel industry and that as the hotel had been full the day before and they were also short staffed they were quite rightly, exercising their stated flexible check in slots, yep.. 3pm to 11pm. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and have never come across this policy or customer service style before. I imagine full occupancy is the goal and whilst I sympathise with staffing issues, it’s not really my problem having booked weeks in advance and paid in full. I had read 3pm to 11pm on the website but took it to mean check in not available after 11pm not that it was a sort of time lottery depending on hotel occupancy and staff levels. Eventually 2 serviced rooms were found and we made our way through the labyrinth-like maze of corridors and stairs to get some much needed sleep.
I didn’t personally find the elegance rooms elegant. The diamanté studded head boards and tacky wood veneer furniture is not to my taste at all, they also didn’t feel fully clean.
Breakfast was very good, although chaotic, but definitely the high point of our short time at the Fleet.
The reception area and bar are quite pleasant but the upstairs of the hotel is a different matter. The quality is just not there. It has all been very carefully photographed.
We cut short our stay at the Fleet after 1 night (checkout was also farcical) and moved to The Morgan, which, having a more traditional approach to the hospitality industry suited us much better.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JaneH2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Dear JaneH2015,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Fleet. It is disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I do understand that you were exhausted from your long flight however check in time is at 3pm and you were checked in by this time. I would like to apologise for the communication issues that you experienced with the team-this is not the normal standard here at the Fleet. We pride ourselves on exceptional levels of service at the Fleet and I can assure you that we will use your feedback to improve our service for future guests.

Best Regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

My 2 sisters and I shared a family room. We bought the 'Summer Sizzlers' package of welcome drink, bed & breakfast, which was good value. The bar has beautiful stained glass windows. The staff were friendly & helpful. The rooms are a bit corporate in style, but very clean & comfortable. Great location in Temple Bar.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank luciadelmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Dear luciadelmare,

Thank you for the excellent review, it is appreciated. I am glad you found the hotel good value and I hope we can welcome you back for another enjoyable visit in the near future.


Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews