We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$225
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$218
View deal
PricelineUS$224
Hotels.comUS$225
Prestigia.comUS$233
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
244
107
37
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
244
107
37
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar elegance room beautiful lobby perfect location lovely hotel breakfast room is reception area is bars and restaurants recommend this hotel long weekend one night stay public areas noisy at night excellent stay double room rooms are small hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location close to all the bars and restaurants in Temple Bar area. Upon arrival Pavla at reception went out of her way to assign me a great room, make all the reservations for breakfast and taxi service. Unfortunately it was raining too hard to walk very far so I decided to eat in the bar at the hotel. Pavla made the reservation and arranged for Marco to take care of me at dinner. Marco was excellent. He guided me through the menus choices according to my tastes and appetite. His recommendations were perfect. The next morning when I arrived for breakfast I was again met by Pavla who confirmed my taxi pick up time and guided me to the breakfast room. She introduced me to Sevtap who is in charge of the breakfast room. She made sure I had the hot foods immediately available and also the continental breakfast foods that were extensive and very tasty. As a note to hotel management, Pavla, Marco and Sevtap are a real asset to your hotel. They are the face of the hotel and represent the hotel exceedingly well. They deserve some recognition for their efforts.

Room tip: Be sure to have reception make taxi reservations for you when you arrive
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 844fredp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear 844fredp,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the Fleet Hotel, it is greatly appreciated. It is very pleasing to read the kind comments you have made about our staff, especially Pavla, Marko & Sevtap -your feedback has been shared with all the team and they are delighted that you have spoken of them so warmly in your review. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Best Regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Pretty lobby and bar. Friendly staff and very helpful. They stored our luggage until our rooms were ready. The rooms are regular with nothing extra- no coffee, tea but we did have 2 bottles of water on table. The rooms are very small with no temp control, small window opens up a small amount but we did call down for a fan, which makes a big difference.
The shower was really nice, plenty of water pressure and hot water. There are no “face rags” wash clothes so take your own , along with tissues.
You are given room cards, this gets you to your floor using elevator or walk up and card needed to open double doors to get onto your floor.

Room tip: Close to hop on hop off bus route. Covid test for return flights just down the road at Temple pharmacy on Fleet St
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Christytxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Christytxgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fleet. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and I appreciate your honest feedback which assists us in improving our service for future guests. All our bedrooms are equipped with tea & coffee making facilities so I am disappointed to read that you did not avail of this. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2021

Very beautiful and in the heart of Dublin. A short walk to everything you want and need, including the Guinness Storehouse. Stayed in the Elegance Double Room, which I would recommend. However, a bit of a maze finding the room, especially when drunk; and couldn't imagine it to be very accessible for some people. Only wish the room had a bath, but it is a historic building. With the room, robes and slippers should have been provided but they weren't, however, we didn't challenge it.

Stayed for a long weekend with my partner. Location can be a little noisy of course, but that's expected when you're in the location. If you can't beat them... join them. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking.

Booked prior to COVID, easily rearranged and cancelled for free with no hassle. And they even let me rebook again and guaranteed the same rate.

Room tip: Elegance Double Room
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucymoyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear lucymoyler,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fleet. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay and we appreciate your honest feedback which assists us in improving our service for future guests. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

Nice hotel well located in Temple Bar. The ft desk staff was a mixed bag of great and not so good (had an issue with miscommunication about the breakfast times, which lead to a bit of frustration) but was understanding when I missed my connection in the UK showed up a day late! the lobby and dining areas are beautiful, it gives you a break from the pubs and is classier than most establishments in the area. (Bar staff is delightful btw). Rooms are ok. I’ve stayed in traditional and chain hotels before in Ireland I would say this is middle. My room was an updated one but I would say it would need another update.. my bed was super uncomfortable it slanted to the side, it felt like I was sleeping on hill. Water took forever to warm up. Couple of negatives. My room was located next to an ally super, super noisy all night and into the wee am with pub goers. The music in the lobby was weird. I left at six am and the guy was playing heavy metal club music. Breakfast room lady was not very friendly,helpful, or delightful was kind of rude and annoyed I was there first thing. I would stay here again the awkward beat out the few negatives.

Room tip: Located to a ton of buses
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dumbbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Dumbbunny,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Fleet. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with many elements of your stay however it is disappointing that we did not meet all of your expectations on this occasion. I do apologise for the issues you experienced and it is reassuring that you would be willing to stay with us again on your return to Dublin.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Had an overnight stay with my family recently. The Hotel is ideally located in Dublin City Centre. We had a triple room. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We had an evening meal in the Hotel's restaurant which we couldn't fault and the breakfast was also really good. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to any of my friends or family and will stay again next time in the City.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Patricia M,

Thank you for your review of the Fleet. I am very happy to read that you were happy with your dinner and found the staff friendly. I hope you get the opportunity to visit us here in Dublin in the not too distant future.


Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews