We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$267
Hotels.comUS$267
PricelineUS$267
TravelocityUS$267
Trip.comUS$267
HurbUS$277
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
235
104
34
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
235
104
34
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar elegance room perfect location lovely hotel breakfast room is reception area is recommend this hotel bars and restaurants long weekend one night stay public areas noisy at night excellent stay double room hotel staff the heart of the city dublin castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Hotel has beautiful interiors and is in a great location to access the city. My friends and I ordered food (beetroot and quinoa burger) and cocktails in the lounge area and it were delicious! Staff were very helpful and rooms extremely clean. I would love to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emzbyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear Emzbyrne,

Thank you for your excellent review of the Fleet Hotel, we appreciate your feedback and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back to Dublin in the near future.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely hotel the girlfriend and myself stayed here the room was perfect and the staff were lovely especially barman/ wait staff Keith and Kevin . Very chatty and friendly. The cocktails were better then expected. Will definitely be coming back and recommending to friends and family.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Dear Tom G,

Thank you for your review of the Fleet Hotel, it is greatly appreciated. It is very pleasing to read your kind comments about Keith, Kevin and the hotel. I am delighted to read that you will be staying with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay on your return to Dublin.

Best Regards,
John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2021

Lovely hotel. Amazing staff very friendly and chatty. In particular the waiter/barman Keith. He was very friendly and easy to talk to and we were never left without a drink.Will definitely be coming back to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 819elaineo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear 819elaineo,

Thank you for the excellent review and for your kind words about Keith. I am delighted to read that you will be returning to us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Hi guys, since our children gave us a weekend there for our 25 wedding anniversary you are now our home in town. Quite room. Nice restaurant and bar, the patio upstairs, good staff. This time we were waken up around 8 am with water running like a drainage from a upper level. That was disappointing. Sound silly but we really were looking forward to sleep nicely.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mariaaS5477GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear mariaaS5477GP,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Fleet. I am glad that you returned to us but I am disappointed to read that we did not exceed all of your expectations on this occasion. I do apologise for the noise issue, if we are notified of this we endeavour to resolve this immediately. We pride ourselves on exceptional levels of service here at the Fleet so I hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase this on your return to Dublin.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2021

I had the pleasure of staying in this central hotel. Very clean and secure with exceptional and accomodating customer service from Mike. The hotel is stylish and modern. This is perfect if you want a city break and a hotel that's close to everything

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gern85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear gern85,

Thank you for your review of the Fleet Hotel, it is greatly appreciated. It is very pleasing to read the kind comments you have made about Mike, he is delighted that you have mentioned him in your review. I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay on your return to Dublin.

Best Regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews