We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
FindHotel
US$128
View deal
Expedia.comUS$136
Hotels.comUS$136
Trip.comUS$132
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
208
94
27
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
94
27
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews temple bar elegance room perfect location beautiful hotel breakfast room is reception area is recommend this hotel bars and restaurants one night stay public areas long weekend pleasant stay excellent stay buffet style noisy at night the heart of the city hotel staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2020 via mobile

Centrally located at top on Temple Bar bear O Connell Bridge, we had a warm welcome from reception up to our large spacious room.
Everywhere was exceptionally clean and the room spotless.
A small buffet to start breakfast off and the choice of various cooked breakfasts. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank S O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2020

Dear S O,

Thank you for your review of the Fleet Hotel, it is greatly appreciated. It is very pleasing to read your kind comments about the reception team and the breakfast offering at the hotel. I am delighted to read that you will definitely be staying with us again and I look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay on your return to Dublin.

Best Regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2020

first time staying in the Fleet and will definitely be back.
I have to say more than anything the staff are amazing.
One of our rooms was on the small side and the receptionist who
has a great sense of humour, upgraded us to a much bigger room.
The bar staff where so attentive and went out of their way to make us feel
comfortable nothing was a bother. food was also very good. Beautiful hotel and so close to everything.

Room tip: Ask for a room with A/C
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvweekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fleet, it is appreciated. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and I am very grateful for your feedback about our staff. I hope we can welcome you back for another enjoyable visit in the near future.

Best Regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020

We stayed here for one night and it was simply perfect for a night away. From check-in to check-out, every staff member we encountered were friendly and helpful. The girl who checked us in was very chirpy and made us feel welcome. All the necessary safety precautions were in place and we felt very safe.

The bar and lounge area is absolutely stunning. We were blown away by the interior design and attention to detail. We enjoyed a few drinks in the lobby and our espresso martinis were amazing!

Our hotel room was on the small side, but it had everything we needed for one night to enjoy the city. The shower was very powerful and clean.

We had food and drinks down the street in a live music bar and restaurant called Buskers - it was fab! Great food, lively atmosphere and the guy singing was excellent. We spent the whole evening there.

We will most definitely stay again at The Fleet Hotel, the location and hotel setting is perfect for a staycation in Dublin.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank shellyc1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keenan Wynne, Other at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Dear Shellyc1801

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review regarding your recent stay at the Fleet hotel.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at that you were able to relax and enjoy the surrounding of our Lobby Bar.

I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of the TEAM here at the Fleet.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fleet in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

Met a colleague here for bar food for convenience but glad I chose it. Nice comfortable surroundings and the Bar menu has good choice, I had the carbonara which was excellent.
Not a place I had been before but will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2020

Dear Michael S,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fleet, it is appreciated. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your lunch and I hope we can welcome you back for another enjoyable visit in the near future.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

Maybe it's the past few months of COVID lockdown, maybe we just needed a break.. either way, this was an amazing hotel stay! Loved the experience, atmosphere, the service was fantastic and the reasonable price was exactly what we were looking for. Had a wonderful evening of drinks and chats with some of our closest friends with the lobby bar staff looking well after us. I'd suggest anyone with an extra evening free and the will to adventure to check out this gem of a hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ryanmR9206UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John Markham, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2020

Dear Ryan,

Thank you for your excellent review of the Fleet Hotel, it is appreciated. We are very glad to read that you were happy with your stay and appreciate your comments about our staff. We hope we can welcome you back for another enjoyable visit in the near future.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews