We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$178
US$123
View deal
Hotels.comUS$123
PricelineUS$123
eDreamsUS$123
Trip.comUS$178
TripadvisorUS$123
Snaptravel
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
142
77
26
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
77
26
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elegance room temple bar fleet st perfect location beautiful hotel beautiful lobby recommend this hotel breakfast room is lounge area bars and restaurants pleasant stay buffet style stayed here for one night long weekend rooms are small excellent stay dublin castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Stayed here for one night with a friend as we were attending an event in Dublin. We advised the hotel that we would be returning late and they explained the procedure to gain access to the building after 11pm. Overall pleasant stay, the location is amazing. The only issue I had was with the parking, we selected the hotel as they had advertised hotel parking online but as we arrived in Dublin we rang ahead to find out there is no hotel car park but a few car parks situated a walk away from the hotel. This wasn’t a major issue but just advising for anyone booking as this was the reason we picked the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Ab049286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeenanW16, Operations Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Ab049286

Thank you for choosing the Fleet hotel on your recent visit to Dublin.

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fleet hotel and i'm happy to see to you enjoyed your stay with us.
i apologies for the confusion with regards to the car park, we will be sure to check our website to ensure it has the correct information.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Wifi was really bad (had 3 rooms, some rooms got patchy reception, and it was very slow - can't stream anything). Housekeeping missed our room completely on day 1, and we had the sign out for 6 hours on Day 2 and it wasn't done by 3pm.

Can be noisy too as many rooms are onto a side street with a late night club.

Otherwise, the hotel is in a great location at quieter end of Temple Bar. Rooms are much smaller (even Deluxe Rooms) than they appear online but were comfortable - think Paris size rooms (very small for UK/Ireland).

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful - and any issues (except Wifi and Housekeeping) were resolved, and they were always keen to help.

However, housekeeping was so poor (well we didn't get any) and wifi so bad that as well located as it is, and as comfy as rooms are I wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DavidRawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeenanW16, Operations Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear DavidRaw

Thank you for choosing the Fleet Hotel.

I'm sorry to read you experienced some issues with regards to WiFi and housekeeping,I ensure you we will follow up with both. I'm happy to read that you still enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dublin. please feel free to contact me directly when booking you next visit and i will look after your booking personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Hotel was an excellent choice. The staff was amazing, friendly and helpful. We stayed over Christmas and loved having the great lobby and bar to come back to each day. Beds and room we comfortable. Great breakfast. Pavla and Jessie were two very helpful staff members

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mary Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeenanW16, Operations Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear Mary Evelyn S

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review regarding your recent stay here at the Fleet hotel.
We are delighted to have been a positive part of your Christmas celebrations.
I will be sure to pass on your comments to both Pavla and Jessie.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fleet Hotel in the further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019 via mobile

Spent two nights, had a very comfortable twin room which was very quiet. The staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. As the weather was so bad we spent much of our time in the hotel and on one evening ate in the bar. The food was tasty, well served and the bar staff most accommodating. The foyer seating area was beautifully decorated, warm and comfortable. This was our third visit and we hope to return quite soon.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 140agnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeenanW16, Operations Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear 140agnm

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review.
I will be sure to pass you lovely comments to the rest of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back for visit number 4 soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Myself and my partner stayed for 2 nights mid december, and had a great time! The hotel is a bargain for what you get. The lobby and bar are beautifully decorated and feel very luxurious, breakfast was great with a good selection, the room was nice, particularly the bathroom (we stayed in a small double), and the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly. We had a few drinks at the bar and ate at 1920, which was very tasty and reasonably priced for a hotel smack bang in the middle of dublin. Only thing with being so central is it can be noisy, we had a car alarm going off outside from very early one morning, but that's not the hotel. Overall a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank HJwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeenanW16, Operations Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear HJwade

Thank you for choosing the Fleet Hotel.
i am delighted to read you had such a positive experience while staying with us.
i will be sure to share your feed back with the rest of the Team.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Fleet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews