We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
PricelineUS$123
Hotels.comUS$123
eDreamsUS$123
Trip.comUS$124
TripadvisorUS$123
Snaptravel
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
142
77
26
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
77
26
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elegance room temple bar fleet st perfect location beautiful hotel beautiful lobby recommend this hotel breakfast room is lounge area bars and restaurants pleasant stay buffet style stayed here for one night long weekend rooms are small excellent stay dublin castle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

We recently stayed at The Fleet while in Dublin on vacation. It is a charming hotel on Fleet St at the quiet end of the Temple Bar area in Dublin. The lobby and front room and Reception are lovely! The lift is very small but that is to be expected in Europe! Our room was very small but comfortable. This hotel is within walking distance to many Dublin attractions...Ha'Penny Bridge, Trinity, Dublin Castle, St Patrick's Cathedral and of course Guiness. We walked the length of Temple Bar and tasted many of its pubs and restaurants! I would recommend this hotel!

Room tip: Ask for a quiet room since you are in Temple Bar!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WendyandKelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTF, General Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2019

Dear WendyandKelsey

Thank you for your lovely review of the Fleet Hotel, I am so glad to read that you had a lovely stay and will ensure your kind words are shared with all the team. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future.

Best regards,

John Markham
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

The Fleet Street Hotel was great. Great hospitality staff was great very helpful and very pleasant.
Impressive lobby area with 2 fireplaces; high ceilings; comfortable sofas/chairs.
Very clean and neat. Room was good but shower was small and might be difficult for a large person. Otherwise it’s a great place to stay and with a full breakfast menu including the typical Irish breakfast.
Great location; walking distance to a great number of pubs, restaurants and shops.
Located in Temper Bar area of Dublin.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

We spent 4 days in The Fleet hotel. It's location is great. The bus stops from/to airport are nearby (O'Connell Str & Westmoreland Str). Also there are plenty of pubs around. The breakfast was good enough for us. There were Irish breakfast too. The room was spacious (elegance type) and very clean. The only drawback was WiFi. It was impossible to find even hotel's hotspot in our room. After second complain the staff lady was so kind to offer to change the room, but we we decided it wasn't worth it to do for the remaining two days. I think the problem was the room which was on the last floor and there was not coverage.
Anyway I recommend this hotel and would book again.

Room tip: Choose upper floor room if you want quieter room, but keep in mind that the WiFi may not work on upper floors
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rovas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Had the displeasure of having two drinks here yesterday. My review is of the bar only. Was met by one of the most rude young women ever serving behind the counter. She actually shouted at me.Was about to leave when keith served us without any fuss. To the blonde young one serving behind the bar, managament would want to send you on a course on being civil. Working in the service industry is not for you.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank johndbee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019

You shouldn't judge a book by it's cover. The reception area and bar looked stunning, unfortunately our room was not! It was small, hot and quite shabby. We were given a complimentary bottle of 500ml water on our first night and a tiny shower gel, shampoo and conditioner none of which were repeated for the secon and third night. The room was so hot even though the weather wasn't, we had to ask for a fan as it was unbearable. Breakfast was included, it wasn't too bad although the bacon made your jaws ache as it was tough. The best thing about the hotel was the location but to be honest I'd rather stay further out and walk to Temple Bar. It certainly wasn't worth the money, I've had better Travelodge rooms.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank 21chris2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews