We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveller rating
411
583
283
72
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
583
283
72
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location temple bar elegance room honesty bar bars and restaurants trinity college central location reception area first floor noise from the street would stay here again a lot of noise rooms are small triple room noisy at night light sleeper breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Fleet is in the heart of the Temple Bar area. It is well connected to everything you may want to do in Dublin. The staff were very helpful after our luggage was left at Frankfurt by the airline. The room was smallish, clean and well presented. Their is a great laundry a block away on the river embankment (Temple Bar Laundry). Keep the windows closed and the street noise disappears. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FleetStreetHotelTB, Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Wolin

Many Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at The Fleet

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so well and that our team were of such a help to you.

I do hope that you will visit us again soon!

Yours Sincerely

Claire
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a beautiful lobby area to meet up with friends. The rooms are super clean and bedding is comfy. Location is perfect because it's walking distance to everything! It's our second time staying here in 2 years.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MartySA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FleetStreetHotelTB, Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MartySA09

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Fleet.

I am so pleased that your second visit to us was so enjoyable!

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you to the hotel a 3rd time!

Yours Sincerely

Claire
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Great location! Temple Bar area but without the cost, chaos and crowds. Easy access to our pickup locations for daily tours and for buses around the city. There's even a great grocery store across the street! This is a sweet hotel, very clean. Helpful and friendly staff, delicious breakfast, a beautiful lobby to relax in with a glass of wine or spirits, and 24/7 cappuccino machine. Have recommended it to friends planning to visit Dublin. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank lakesnlanes70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FleetStreetHotelTB, Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lakesnlanes70

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so well & felt that we deserved your recommendation!

I really do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future

Yours Sincerely

Claire
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

You can’t get a better location. It’s close to all the bars and the main pickup points for the tours. As 2 girls traveling alone we felt so safe here. They were so accommodating and helpful! Yes you hear people screaming on the streets but I never had trouble sleeping and cmon your in Dublin! Everyone’s always having a good time! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtrooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FleetStreetHotelTB, Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear victoria t

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at The Fleet Street Hotel.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so well.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future

Yours Sincerely

Claire
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We had paid approximately 140 Euro per night for a three day stay and when we recently checked the hotel’s website, we are at a loss as to why we were given a basic double room which is about 96 euros per night. The room was noisy, dirty and extremely basic. Chairs were torn, walls damaged, grouting dirty, tiles broken, over-looking scaffolding. We found it difficult to sleep with the noise of furniture being dragged across rooms (the floor above us) and the noise of building work and bins being emptied at 6am. When we queried the complimentary industrial ear plugs, we were told that every room had them.

We decided to give the room one night. After little sleep, we went out only to arrive back to locked key cards. When we queried this at reception, we were met with ‘we hear that you don’t like your room’. We said that it was incredibly noisy and were given an ‘upgrade’ to an Elegance room. Looking back, the nightly rate for this type of room was not much more that what we had paid (and made to pay up front) so we don’t view it as much of an upgrade. As this was our first wedding anniversary, we feel extremely disappointed and out of pocket. The second room was nice with period details, comfortable bed and complimentary Rituals toiletries. On check out, we were not asked about our stay and staff seemed disinterested. We are extremely disappointed and feel very much out of pocket and robbed of a wedding anniversary stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank missmiffyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FleetStreetHotelTB, Manager at The Fleet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Missmiffyd

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Fleet Hotel.

My sincere apologies that on this occasion we did not surpass your expectations. At The Fleet we strive to provide an exceptional stay for each of our guests, and it is clear that on this occasion we did not succeed.

I would be delighted if you could contact me directly on this matter so that we could discuss it further.

Yours Sincerely

Claire
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews