We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funeral reception”
Review of Annie Mays

Annie Mays
Ranked #827 of 2,970 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$4 - US$51
Description: The new beating heart of Newcastle has opened it’s doors. We think it’s about time to hear the tales once told at this once loved bar and to let the banter and craic regain it’s pride of place in the local that everybody loves. Delicious home cooked food from the modern open kitchen. Annie May’s will be offering an array of wholesome lunch, afternoon and dinner options.
Restaurant details
Description: The new beating heart of Newcastle has opened it’s doors. We think it’s about time to hear the tales once told at this once loved bar and to let the banter and craic regain it’s pride of place in the local that everybody loves. Delicious home cooked food from the modern open kitchen. Annie May’s will be offering an array of wholesome lunch, afternoon and dinner options.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family and I held a funeral reception in Annie Mays on Thursday 14th July. It is a lovely venue. Anne and her team where very welcoming, friendly and attentive and the food served was delicious. It was my first time visiting Annie May's but it certainly will not be my last. Big thank you to Anne and all the staff at Annie May's for looking after us so well on what was a very difficult day. It was very much appreciated.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 48sarahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2022

4 of us one in Wheelchair one on crutches.
Hostess very friendly and pleasant.
waiting staff attentive.
Food excellent
will be going back

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 711ruthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

Second visit in the last while, food was top class and the young lad who looked after our group was a lovely pleasant fella

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank NorthStar34701045741
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 June 2022 via mobile

Birthday dinner on a very busy Saturday evening. The staff especially the young floor staff were excellent. Food also very good. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank J_McN_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 May 2022

We had the best day for my son’s communion on Saturday afternoon. 11 adults and 5 young children and everyone really enjoyed the day! From the minute I booked it 2 months in advance until the time we left the staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a great day. The food was beautiful, so tasty, the restaurant looked great, very clean, lovely interior, super atmosphere. The staff were great and all so obliging. I would highly recommend this place!

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank Explore21264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Annie Mays also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Annie Mays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.