We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing goulash”
Review of Pifko

Pifko
Ranked #574 of 2,724 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$21
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Hearty Czech food and craft beers in Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Really like this place. It's not much to look at, bit their goulash baked in bread is out of this world! Great for a cold day!

Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Try the cheese steak, it is so good! The potato pancakes are also excellent. For the non veggies, well you are spoilt, go visit and treat yourself. Pair it off with a nice beer. They have a vast selection and the staff are always helpful with any questions you might have, providing tasters etc. Love this place :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I stopped by early to go into the off license and was cursed at by one of the staff for no apparent reason. Never experienced anything like this before in my life. Rudest thing Ive ever seen, and I live in Dublin. Stay away from this place.

    • Service
Thank lesteviejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Hi there, sound like some kind of misunderstanding more than anything else. My staff does get it own share of abuse in the shop on the occasions. Im always here on Mondays, just ask for Igor if you are around and We will sort this out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for a quick drink before the Guinness storehouse.

Very quick pleasant service. The Irish coffees were the strongest of all we tried!

Food was cooking and smelt excellent although we didn't try any due to time limits.

Thank Ahandbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you for your review and kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Just happened upon this place one evening and decided to have dinner there, great choice. It's a Slovak/Checzh place with great food and beer from those countries. had the shnitzel and it was awesome. Service was great. Would love to go back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ivanh453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
czechrock, Owner at Pifko, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2016

Great to hear you had a good time. Please come see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pifko also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Pifko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing