We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
373
493
221
81
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
493
221
81
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews merrion square trinity college oscars bar great location oscar wilde national gallery ginger man temple bar sister hotel nice hotel within walking distance grafton st hop on hop off bus stop city centre rooms are small would stay again water pressure
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Quaint hotel ... touched all the bases but it is pretty dated and in need of some attention. Very well located. Great pubs and food within easy walking distance as well as a couple of phenomenal parks. Would consider staying here again but would not be our first choice.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Well equipped and quite spacious room. Free coffee and tea making facilities. Free WiFi. Good breakfasts with Irish breakfast, fruit, toast, cheese and hams etc all available. Well situated close to the national gallery.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank sdmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Recently spent two nights in the O'Callaghan Mont Clare. Ideal for the walk to work on Stephens Green. Quiet enough location in August. Very nice reception area and the check in staff were most helpful.

Was put in a room on the 5th floor, upon entering the room the size was noticable. It was one of the smallest hotel rooms I've stayed in, not helped by the fact I was up on the top of the building so the slanted roof probably made it feel smaller than it was.

The room itself had a tired feel to it, the bathroom, while very clean, could do with an upgrade. The shower tray and tiles had seen better days and the shower sliding door was off it's hinges and broken but did slide closed and prevented most of the water coming out onto the bathroom floor.

I would go back to this hotel for a one night stay for the location but it wouldn't be one of my first choices next time I'm back up in Dublin

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Conor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Whilst on a recent family trip to Ireland we stayed at the Mont Clare Hotel in Dublin. We were very impressed with the location of the Mont Clare which was close to the centre of the city. It was within easy walking distance to a number of traditional pubs, convenient stores and eating places which dotted the streetscape not very far from our accommodation. The hotel was clean and well appointed. Our rooms were very spacious and included a two-seater lounge, dinning setting and a very comfortable bed. We also enjoyed the air conditioning as the weather was extremely hot for Ireland at that time of the year. The staff at the hotel were very professional and only too willing to assist us in anyway they could, specifically with some tour support.
We dined at the hotel and were impresed with the friendly service and the quality of the food.
The foyer of the hotel is a great feature, with its furnishings and wood panelling. It was a pleasure to sit and enjoy the unique ambience of the hotel.
Overall, an extremely pleasant experience.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

I though the cost was on the dear side. The staff were efficient and the room, although small even by European standards, was clean and beds comfortable. The Restaurant / Bar food was nice but the choice was limited. the breakfast was good with a choice of hot and cold food.
The secure parking is about 500m away in Fenian Street. There is an area in front of the hotel which has double yellow lines but you can park to allow you to unload cases, book in, get the code and directions to the car park.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MINIPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews