We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great irish Pub with great food!”
Review of Foley's Dublin

Foley's Dublin
Ranked #261 of 2,909 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$17
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A retro drinks and dining experience in the vibrant surroundings of Dublin 2. Just a stone's throw from Grafton Street, you'll be in a wonderland from the moment you enter. Whether it's afterwork drinks with the gang, pre-show cocktails, or Sunday brunch, Foley's provides the perfect balance of comfort and sophistication in a warm, friendly environment. Come join us and see for yourself!
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Friendly staff, good atmosphere, great dood (cath of the day and Steak Sandwich!) - we especially enjoey the relaxed original irish Pub atmosphere

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AHU314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoleysDublin, Public Relations Manager at Foley's Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon :)

The Foley's Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I know this may be weird to say about goujans, but oh my god the most succulent juicy perfectly spiced goujans i've ever tasted in my whole life. It just shows if the goujans were that good the standard of the chefs they must have. Unreal. 10/10.

3  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoleysDublin, Public Relations Manager at Foley's Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Laura,

Thank you for your lovely review.

Our goujans are a real favorite here at Foley's for our costumers and staff.

I am delighted you enjoyed them as much as we do!

We look forward to seeing you again in the Future :)

The Foley's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner recently. The server recommended their carbonara which was delicious and the portion was huge. Could only eat half and boxed the rest. Was a bit loud though as the place was packed. Try to go early...

1  Thank briansO1177DS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoleysDublin, Public Relations Manager at Foley's Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Brian,

Thank you for your review.

We are delighted you enjoyed our Pasta Carbonara.

We look forward to seeing you again in the Future :)

The Foley's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We were in search of a quick meal after a long flight from USA. I had a delicious beef pie and my wife had chicken tenders. Both were very tasty and hit the spot. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful.

Thank jackmc77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoleysDublin, Public Relations Manager at Foley's Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

HI Jack, Thank you for your review. We hope you a nice trip to Ireland and we look forward to seeing you again in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 10 for dinner, took a few minutes, but were able to seat our group on a Thursday night. Food was good and service great considering how busy they were. The live music, playing cover songs was good.

Thank JBrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoleysDublin, Public Relations Manager at Foley's Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hi JBrambler, Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foley's Dublin also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Foley's Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing