We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing ”

Guinness Storehouse
Ranked #5 of 586 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Stairs / lift, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Didn’t really know what to expect but tour was interesting & informative albeit a little expensive, all in all tho enjoyed

Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. Customer feedback is very important to us, and we do take it all on board. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"gravity bar"
in 5,719 reviews
"free pint"
in 1,683 reviews
"top floor"
in 2,066 reviews
"pour your own"
in 1,289 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 2,169 reviews
"brewing process"
in 941 reviews
"black stuff"
in 1,195 reviews
"brewery tour"
in 438 reviews
"degree view of dublin"
in 408 reviews
"learn how"
in 1,004 reviews
"connoisseur experience"
in 302 reviews
"tasting room"
in 779 reviews
"learning how"
in 398 reviews
"own pace"
in 796 reviews
"gift shop"
in 1,027 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 284 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 475 reviews
Filter

2,076 - 2,080 of 37,588 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

So the wife and I decided to visit Dublin for my birthday and what a lovely city. So many attractions to visit and I would suggest visiting the Guinness Storehouse. Great afternoon out topped off with a pint and a view of the city at the 7th floor.

Thank DavidSE9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to Guinness Storehouse - we love to share the amazing Guinness story with our visitors! We really appreciate you sharing your own Storehouse story on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back for a pint of the black stuff soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A really expensive experience for what you get. But everyone was knowledgeable and the exhibits were good to see. If you have non drinkers you will want to give it a miss.

Thank Reil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks for passing on your feedback. We feel our entry fee is quite competitively priced and offers great value for money. The admission ticket allows visitors to experience the Tasting Rooms, the Guinness Academy and all of the exhibitions throughout the building. Visitors also have access to all of our restaurants as well as the flagship Guinness Retail Store with its exclusive merchandise. Nonetheless, we appreciate and take on board all customer feedback and hope we can welcome you back to Guinness Storehouse soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We have been on many brewery tours, but this place is phenomenal. We were going to spend a few hours and we were there for at least five. We ate at the sit down restaurant inside and the food was really really good-with a great view too. Would do it again.

Thank tlhwisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review of Guinness Storehouse. We’re delighted to hear you enjoyed the delicious food on offer in our restaurant. Our team work to the highest standards and prepare fresh food for visitors every day, so we're thrilled with your feedback! Looking forward to having you back again soon. Sláinte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We went as a family on the Wednesday and it was great! There was no que, the storehouse is laid out really well (we did the self tour) and the free pint at the gravity bar was great! Apparently it gets horribly busy on the weekend so I would recommend going on a weekday. All-in-all it was a great day!

Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thanks so much for getting in touch. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit! We've so much fascinating history to share around Arthur Guinness and Dublin so we love to hear positive feedback from our visitors. Hope you can make it back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing