We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“guinness forever” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guinness Storehouse

Guinness Storehouse
Book In Advance
US$21.72*
and up
Skip the Line: Guinness Storehouse Entrance Ticket
Ranked #11 of 486 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: GUINNESS STOREHOUSE(R), Ireland's No. 1 visitor attraction is a "must see" on any visit to Dublin. Housed in an old fermentation plant in the heart of St James's Gate Brewery, the now seven-storey visitor experience tells the story of Ireland's iconic drink and beings to life the heritage of this world famous beer. Your journey begins standing at the bottom of the world's largest pint glass, which rises through the building. It is a dramatic story that begins over 250 years ago and ends in Gravity(R) Bar, Dublin's highest bar where you will receive a complimentary pint of GUINNESS(R) while enjoying spectacular views over Dublin.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking
southport merseyside
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“guinness forever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

excellent way to spend at least 4 hours going around the guinness storehouse and meeting the very friendly staff running it.
went all the way to the top which is the observation floor bot only could spend five minutes there so many people in there it was too hot but what a view of the city unbelieveable experience !
there are so many things to look at about the history of guinness well worth the fee to get in .
a fabulous half day out what more can i say .

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank stampman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Guest Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Guinness Storehouse. It is always so nice when we hear that someone has fond memories to take away! We are very proud of our welcoming and friendly staff and I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments.

The Gravity Bar as you noticed can get busy, so the morning time is always best if you prefer a quieter visit or the 5th floor is a great alternative for a quieter pint. However we are always very conscious of comfort and safety levels in the building and do try to ensure that everyone has a memorable time with us.

Thank you for visiting and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Sláinte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24,741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,050
    7,236
    3,023
    948
    484
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford Surrey
Level Contributor
126 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“My Goodness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Slick and a bit Disney like in parts but overall a great trip made fun, as always, by the people you meet. A free pint at the Gravity bar on the seventh floor is the icing on the cake, although my husband was distressed by the sight of so many tourists taking a sip of the free pint and then abandoning it! One of the Guinness staff referred to it as a "mortal sin" as he cleared away the virtually untouched glasses! There is a great view of the city from the Gravity bar.

You can learn to pull your own pint on the second floor and come away with a certificate to show that you know how. There is also a bar where you can purchase more Guinness and a cafe and restaurant.

There is a display of advertisements which is worth looking at and you can also view old commercials some of which date back to the 1950's and are very amusing.

If you are in Dublin and you like Guinness then you have to come here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank four-boo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Guest Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for your kind and detailed review above. I am so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your recent visit to Guinness Storehouse. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for giving us such a lovely recommendation. Sláinte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun, 100% memorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Ideally make at least 2 hours for the visit, but if not possible, GO ANYWAY!!!
Beer lovers will have the time of their lives, non-beer lovers will love it as well.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aulriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Guest Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Delighted you had a really fun time on the tour. Thanks for the recommendation. Sláinte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Must see in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

If you are a fan of beer this is a must. The brewery has 7 floors and multiple restaurants and a bar of the roof called the Gravity Bar. When you get in you are told to keep you ticket because it could be used for a complimentary Guinness at the bar or restaurant.
My wife and I stopped half was up and ate and drank in the main restaurant. The food was excellent and the Guinness even better.
A Must if you are in Dublin

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Guest Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Many thank for the above review, We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your visit and it was lovely to hear that you took the opportunity to visit our restaurant and sample some of our lovely Guinness inspired food. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Sláinte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit! Even in you don't like guinness. The views are magnificent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The guinness storehouse is interesting enough. Watching all the old adverts was a right laugh! Getting to pour my own Guinness and then getting to view 360' of the city at hight! Amazing!

Helpful?
Thank gregal0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuinnessStorehouse, Guest Relations Manager at Guinness Storehouse, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Guinness Storehouse. It is great to hear that you enjoyed learning to pour your own pint of Guinness – there is something very satisfying about savouring the pint you have crafted yourself. Because this exhibit is so popular we have extended this area and created something really special for our visitors. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Sláinte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guinness Storehouse also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Guinness Storehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing