We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“music sessions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Brazen Head

The Brazen Head
Ranked #12 of 286 Nightlife in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dublin's oldest pub is still kicking: a fun, friendly bar with lots of atmosphere.
Stevington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“music sessions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

worth a visit, great atmosphere and excellent music.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Calum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    264
    69
    27
    21
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballan
Level Contributor
172 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Busy place but good atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We went there on a Tuesday night and it was packed to the rafters, the staff managed to get us a table. Food took a bit long but it was understandable considering the amount of people there.

It has a great feel to the place and it was buzzing with excitement. Well worth a visit.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Were really impressed with the oldest pub in Ireland!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We were quite impressed to visit the oldest pub in Ireland. The staff, the beer and food were just excellent there!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ilya_g1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Oldest pub in all of Ireland...go have a pint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

A pub that has been around since 1189, just imagine how many pints have been drunk here?! Wow. We went to this pub, just to have a pint in the oldest pub in Ireland. They have a really fun little outdoor area that wasn't really crowded and we were able to sit back and just relax with our pints. What fun to have a pint in the same place as James Joyce and Jonathan Swift! Amazing history and as always amazing beer. Slainte!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTravelingStaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“One of the best pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Good food and music. Perfect service and conviviality, we visit it at each of our visits to Dublin.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Barharb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Brazen Head also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Brazen Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing