We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe-En-Seine

Cafe-En-Seine
Ranked #29 of 286 Nightlife in Dublin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A series of bars spanning 3 floors, the soaring interior of 'Café' is amazing with a 3-storey atrium culminating in beautiful glass-panelled ceilings, 40 foot trees, enormous art nouveau glass lanterns, and statues among its many amazing features. Enjoy a laid back café style experience by day (Lunch is served daily from noon)and by night enjoy one of Dublin's most stylish bars offering an extensive range of cocktails and beers and great music entertainment.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Quirky place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Really love the decor and atmosphere here. It's very quirky vintage (sort of 1920s).

Nice cocktail options as well as coffee and cake.

We only stopped here for drinks in the middle of the day, but I expect it is lively at night.

Definitely worth a visit for the decor alone.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Family R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    103
    23
    17
    42
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Poor and overpriced with a very food limited menu.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

€10 for a chicken wrap and a few fries.

Luke warm chicken, bacon and cold mayo inside a cold wrap with about 10 fries that would have been better cooked by MCDs.

Wine expensive also 7.20 for a medium glass of house wine.

Woman on front desk ignored us when we arrived and left us to fend for ourselves, we were unsure whether to go sit down or wait around to be seated.

The male waiters were the only saving grace for the experience- friendly and approachable.

Won't be returning!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank ccowan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hen do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We started our hen do night here. We had prebooked a table and a package of drinks which was very reasonable.
This was a perfect place to start our girly night out!! This place is absolutely breath taking as you walk in, it is all beautifully decorated. Does a brilliant range of cocktails and drinks, while we were here we started feeling peckish so organised so platters to share. They had a beautiful range of picky bits to share between us. The staff were very helpful, everyone was really friendly. The place was really well organised and warm reception when we walked in.
It really is somewhere to see, it's beautiful!!

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“My favourite Dublin treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Charming Sunday evening spent here with hubby who has never been. I return again and again for the special ambiance and good food. The decor is decadent and whimsical. Eclectic collection of palms , elephant ornaments, laid out glamourously like a cruise ship from the 20s or somewhere in the Raj. We chose the pescatarian platter (€16), chunky chips with aioli (3.50)and chicken wings(8.50). Delicious but too much food for us. The yummy chicken wings were so plentiful. Wine starts around €27. Friendly staff. Fabulous jazzy band played for hours. A man who could do Sinatra and Amy Winehouse. Hubby loved it!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Stunning venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Beautiful setting and great selection of drinks, loads of spirits and cocktails. Menu is quite basic and pretty limited but ok. The atmosphere is incredible though, never seen anything like it.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Cazz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe-En-Seine also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Cafe-En-Seine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing